#1  
Old 16th February 2006, 15:52
Piccent Piccent is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question ISPConfig on multiple servers

Hi,

I want to install ISPConfig on 2 Servers, one has is Primary DNS and one Secondary DNS. Is it possible, that if I configure a domain on Server 1 (Primary DNS), that the slave zone on Server 2 is generated automaticaly?

And another question: Can I temporally disable a user, web or reseller?

Greetz

Marc
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 16th February 2006, 19:29
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,421
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,501 Times in 4,330 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Piccent
I want to install ISPConfig on 2 Servers, one has is Primary DNS and one Secondary DNS. Is it possible, that if I configure a domain on Server 1 (Primary DNS), that the slave zone on Server 2 is generated automaticaly?
ISPConfig supports automatic zone transfers between primary and secondary DNS-Server. But you will have to create aprimary DNS record in ISPCOnfig on the first server and a secondary DNS-Record on the secondary DNS-Server. The Detailed data is then transferred automatically.

Quote:
And another question: Can I temporally disable a user, web or reseller?
You can delete only the users / webs. When you delete them they where moved to the recycle bin and removed from the server configuration. You can restore the users from the recycle bin later.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
  #3  
Old 16th February 2006, 23:33
Piccent Piccent is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thx for the fast reply...
  #4  
Old 25th March 2010, 13:55
ajhart ajhart is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 15
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Multiple ISPConfig Servers

Hi guy's, I have the similar situation and I wonder if someone can point me in the right direction.

I have finally competed a ISPConfig 3.0.2 server on a Fedora 12 server following the "Perfect Fedora 12 Server ISPConfig 3" tutorial with a few changes like running bind instead of mydns ect. I have two registered name server nl ns1.example.co.za and ns2.example.co.za. I also have two routers where I can assign one server with ns1 and his own static IP and the second server with ns2 and his own static IP. Currently I'm only running one ISPconfig server on ns1.example.co.za.

How do I need to go about setting up a second ISPConfig for my ns2.example.co.za. While I'm doing a fresh installation, do I need to install everything the same as in the tutorial or is there certain services I don't need to install.

The biggest reason why I want to install a second server is for if one of my router's going down, the other one should carry on automatically.

Any advice for a noob.

Thanks in Advance
A.J. Hart
__________________
SYSTEM FAILURE
Resistance is futile
  #5  
Old 26th March 2010, 15:24
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,745 Times in 2,578 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajhart View Post
Hi guy's, I have the similar situation and I wonder if someone can point me in the right direction.

I have finally competed a ISPConfig 3.0.2 server on a Fedora 12 server following the "Perfect Fedora 12 Server ISPConfig 3" tutorial with a few changes like running bind instead of mydns ect. I have two registered name server nl ns1.example.co.za and ns2.example.co.za. I also have two routers where I can assign one server with ns1 and his own static IP and the second server with ns2 and his own static IP. Currently I'm only running one ISPconfig server on ns1.example.co.za.

How do I need to go about setting up a second ISPConfig for my ns2.example.co.za. While I'm doing a fresh installation, do I need to install everything the same as in the tutorial or is there certain services I don't need to install.

The biggest reason why I want to install a second server is for if one of my router's going down, the other one should carry on automatically.

Any advice for a noob.

Thanks in Advance
A.J. Hart
Please post this in the ISPConfig 3 forum. This is the ISPConfig 2 forum.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cannot access ispconfig site Nu2Linux Installation/Configuration 13 3rd January 2009 16:29
ISPconfig and multiple servers Bikerepairman Installation/Configuration 6 11th June 2007 15:13
42goISP vs. ISPConfig nveid General 1 16th January 2006 10:07
Mirroring ISPConfig with DRBD rodriglm General 5 2nd January 2006 13:48
Multiple physical servers BommelFly Installation/Configuration 1 7th October 2005 14:34


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.