Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 30th July 2008, 19:09
tmill1203 tmill1203 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default New domains no longer resolving

Hi,

I set up a server according the perfect server and ISPConfig documents. I was able to add 7 domains and all work perfect.

I tried to add a .org domain and had issues with my nameserver registrar. They had to add my nameserver to the .org registry. That has been completed, but I am still unable to pull up any new domains I register/create (.org or anything else). As a side note, the .org domain was hosted by my nameserver registrar and they are able to pull up the site internally from their server still, but not from my server. They cannot pull up the new sites I created that were never hosted by them.

Any ideas what could be the problem or which log files I can look at for guidance?


Thank You,
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 31st July 2008, 00:12
tmill1203 tmill1203 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default Found the solution to my problem

The internet is a wonderful thing! After more searching I found that my problem was that I only listed one nameserver and I assume the .org governing body requires two and the status for the domain name was set to "Inactive". So, I updated my nameservers and added a second one (even though it does not exist) and all is well in my world again...

I hope this info useful for someone else in the future.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Domains limit not enforced for resellers? mrvanes General 3 3rd January 2008 11:07
domains not resolving skylark0099 Installation/Configuration 1 22nd August 2007 09:14
different counting of domains torusturtle Feature Requests 7 9th May 2007 22:18
ISPConfig unsual behavior! cybereatl Installation/Configuration 25 28th February 2007 13:48
Is there a Script to add Multiple Domains (websites) to ISPCONFIG??? bpmee Programming/Scripts 2 23rd February 2007 01:33


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.