Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 30th July 2008, 16:53
docdries docdries is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Harderwijk
Posts: 17
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Webpage can't found after installing ISPConfig

Hello to all,

I have followed the great howto The Perfect Setup - Debian Etch I install it on my laptop in VMware. It seems to works, i can reach the webpage that apache provided after installing. The FTP server works also, so i think that the others will works.

Than I installed ISPConfig-2.2.24, and it seems that the install goed fine, (i wasn't sure what IP i must enter wen the setup it asked so i fill in my LAN IP). After the setup i was tried to login on "https://www.mydomainname:81" but i get webpage not found. I thought maybe it was the wrong IP and run the uninstall from ISPConfig and run setup again. When asked for the IP i give my WAN IP, and gues what, i can't reach my "https://www.mydomainname:81" either.

Well I must say that Linux is new for me, but will learn when is possible. Is there somebody who can help me out please?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 30th July 2008, 17:19
commentator commentator is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 146
Thanks: 49
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Default

your wwwmydomainname had no dns record to your lan ip

try https://yourlanip:81
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30th July 2008, 18:07
docdries docdries is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Harderwijk
Posts: 17
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Thanks, I thougt also and tried it before postid here, neither doesnt works.
When I tried 'http://mydomainname' I get the standard index.html from apache. So i don't think that is the problem, I have run a website before.

Tnx anyway for your reply.

Last edited by docdries; 30th July 2008 at 18:08. Reason: typo
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30th July 2008, 19:27
commentator commentator is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 146
Thanks: 49
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Default

login as root

/etc/init.d/ispconfig_server start

see errors?
or do y ou have to fill in a password?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30th July 2008, 20:29
docdries docdries is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Harderwijk
Posts: 17
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

server1:~# /etc/init.d/ispconfig_server start
Starting ISPConfig system...
/root/ispconfig/httpd/bin/apachectl startssl: httpd (pid 2575) already running
FreshClam is already running!
ISPConfig system is now up and running!
server1:~#


As you can see ISPConfig is already running.

I was thinking again and also was checking my router, and have port 81 open for HTTPS. My firewall in this windows pc has also open port 81 for HTTPS. So I gues that we ca rule out also.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 31st July 2008, 07:58
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,502
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,264 Times in 4,128 Posts
Default

please post the output of:

netstat -tap | grep ispconfig

and:

iptables -L
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 31st July 2008, 10:27
docdries docdries is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Harderwijk
Posts: 17
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Here the output:
server1:~# netstat -tap | grep ispconfig
tcp 0 0 *:81 *:* LISTEN 2561/ispconfig_http
server1:~# iptables -L
Chain INPUT (policy ACCEPT)
target prot opt source destination

Chain FORWARD (policy ACCEPT)
target prot opt source destination

Chain OUTPUT (policy ACCEPT)
target prot opt source destination
server1:~#

As I ask in my start tread, there is a problem that I didn't know what kind of IP adres I must give in de setup of ISPConfig is that my LAN IP or is it the WAN IP? I tried first my LAN IP what is 192.168.1.130 when this not worked I tried my WAN IP also with the same result.

Greets en tnx for your time.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 31st July 2008, 10:37
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,502
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,264 Times in 4,128 Posts
Default

You will have to use the LAN IP. You should be able to access ISPConfig with:

https://LANIP:81/

Replace LANIP with the Lan IP of your server.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 31st July 2008, 13:14
docdries docdries is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Harderwijk
Posts: 17
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Nope can't find that page, I will format my other server and install it live, in stead of on VMware. I have enough seen to decide that my server will be a Debian server.

Will let you know here how that goes.

Till than I will keep this image.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 31st July 2008, 14:36
docdries docdries is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Harderwijk
Posts: 17
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

To be sure: When I install ISPConfig at the end there are somethings to fill in:
Answer it like the following:
localhost
root
typeinhereyourmysqlpassword
db_ispconfig (it´s the default)
typeinhereyourserverIP like IS this my LAN IP or WAN IP??
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 2.3.2-dev released till General 9 4th June 2007 10:46
Installing ISPConfig on a pre-installed x86_64 FC6 w/webmin domino Installation/Configuration 2 13th February 2007 11:21
help on /etc/rc0.d/K20dnsctl -> ../init.d/dnsctl zimele General 13 23rd August 2006 16:06
Page not found on ISPCONFIG web Philip_Anselmo Installation/Configuration 3 28th March 2006 10:37
Installing TYPO3 3.8.1 with ISPConfig (SUSE9.3) jaffaizal Installation/Configuration 12 27th February 2006 02:34


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.