#1  
Old 12th February 2006, 20:57
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,263
Thanks: 216
Thanked 649 Times in 295 Posts
Question ISPConfig - From HTTPS to HTTP

I have installed ISPConfig with https succesfully.
Afterwards i like to change it from https to http mode.
How can i do this without loosing data?
(There are clients and sites already in the ISPConfig system).
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12th February 2006, 21:53
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Have a look at this thread: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1135
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12th February 2006, 22:47
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,263
Thanks: 216
Thanked 649 Times in 295 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
Yes, but that instruction is about how to go from http to https.
Is it the same procedure for https fot http???
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12th February 2006, 23:10
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,791
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hans
Yes, but that instruction is about how to go from http to https.
Is it the same procedure for https fot http?
Yes. Just use the httpd.conf_http instead of httpd.conf_https file.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13th February 2006, 20:27
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,263
Thanks: 216
Thanked 649 Times in 295 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
Yes. Just use the httpd.conf_http instead of httpd.conf_https file.
I have done it. Thanks a lot for your support!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
From HTTP to HTTPS fastcooler Installation/Configuration 4 15th April 2006 16:43
42goISP vs. ISPConfig nveid General 1 16th January 2006 10:07
from http to https after installation? Mahir Installation/Configuration 25 7th December 2005 21:40
No login access by http or https onoxsis Installation/Configuration 9 24th October 2005 12:13
Change from https to http after install hagel Installation/Configuration 4 22nd August 2005 18:14


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.