Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2nd July 2008, 06:33
sergio.morales sergio.morales is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 107
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Exclamation Clean Install - Start from SCRATCH

Hey guys. I've been waiting for responses from anyone out there that may be able to help, but no one has been able to really assist me too much. I think I might just want to reinstall ISPconfig from scratch. Is there any documentation on how to do this? I'd like to give this another try, but I want to make sure I don't make things even worse than they already are by uninstalling the wrong thing . . .
Please help anyone . . .
sERGE

PS - This is my OLD post . . .

http://www.howtoforge.net/forums/showthread.php?t=24596
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 3rd July 2008, 16:50
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

Which distro are you using?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10th July 2008, 18:17
sergio.morales sergio.morales is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 107
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Fedora9

Fedora9 is what I'm using. The reason I want to do a clean install is because I think the reason for my issues with email is because my hostname is exactly the name I'm using for my website . . .

hostname = email-beststylesusa.com

I want to get a totally new hostname for the system, and that will be another challenege for me because I don't know how to rename my system once it already has a name . . .

sERGE
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11th July 2008, 13:43
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
 
Default

The hostname is set somewhere in /etc/sysconfig or /etc/network or something like this. It's not necessary to reinstall the system just because you want another hostname.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
packet loss Chad Server Operation 2 12th June 2008 14:13
Monit & Munin SamTzu HOWTO-Related Questions 1 4th May 2008 18:03
Centos 5.x/ZM 1.23.1 Setup Guide oakleeman Suggest HOWTO 1 18th February 2008 13:49
"Too many open files in system" problems Berry Installation/Configuration 3 10th November 2007 21:58
Don't start from scratch on error tobiasly Feature Requests 2 1st April 2006 04:01


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.