Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 7th July 2008, 21:36
rutame rutame is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Canary Islands, Spain, Europe, Planet Earth
Posts: 161
Thanks: 39
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default how delete an domain and all its things

Can i delete a domain from admin account, i mean domain, folders, etc. phisically.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 7th July 2008, 21:41
rutame rutame is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Canary Islands, Spain, Europe, Planet Earth
Posts: 161
Thanks: 39
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by rutame View Post
Can i delete a domain from admin account, i mean domain, folders, etc. phisically.

Thanks
I asking to myself jejeje, yes .
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 7th July 2008, 23:02
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,461
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,240 Times in 4,108 Posts
Default

Empty the recycle bin.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 8th July 2008, 16:35
bolero bolero is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 114
Thanks: 2
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

I notice that when I delete a web the webid will not get reused even after emptying the recycle bin. Is there a single value in the ispconfig database where I can set this down? (I ask because we are going to transfer several servers from confixx and we want to keep the numbering scheme. Once in a while it may happen that we need to start over with a web because of wrong information typed in - in that case I would like to remove it and then reset the webid as well.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 9th July 2008, 15:11
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,727 Times in 2,565 Posts
Default

This happens because the database tables use AUTO_INCREMENT for the doc_id column. You cannot change this.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 9th July 2008, 17:49
bolero bolero is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 114
Thanks: 2
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Ah, right, thanks. I actually think you *can* change that. You can reset the auto_increment value in isp_isp_web and be done. I'll try that, thanks for the hint!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bolero For This Useful Post:
daniel80 (9th July 2008)
  #7  
Old 10th July 2008, 14:58
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,727 Times in 2,565 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bolero View Post
Ah, right, thanks. I actually think you *can* change that. You can reset the auto_increment value in isp_isp_web and be done. I'll try that, thanks for the hint!
Yes, but you might mess up the database...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10th July 2008, 18:13
bolero bolero is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 114
Thanks: 2
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

I might, yes.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11th July 2008, 01:39
biobrew biobrew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 34
Thanks: 5
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

What you should do is run a bunch of queries to see what depends on that auto_increment column first before resetting it. That way you can fix any constraints while resetting. I'm not sure how mysql does it but postgresql stores all of its dependencies | foreign | primary keys in system tables which you can query.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11th July 2008, 19:01
bolero bolero is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 114
Thanks: 2
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
 
Default

Well, the point is that I want to remove a web in ISPConfig and decrement the auto_increment, so that the next web created gets the same web_id as the deleted web, so that the paths and users don't get out of sync with the old server. Once you remove a web within ISPConfig there should be *no* reference to it anywhere in the database. So it should be safe to set the auto_increment to the desired value. I just tested this. I removed alle customers and all webs and then reset the auto_increment value in each of the isp_isp_* tables either to 1 or to a value that made sense (if there was still a record in the table). I then tested by adding a few customers and domains. Works just fine and web started again from no. 1. So, if you know what you do it just works. Just in case one needs it ...
(falko, this is *not* the test setup where I have this bogus domain appearing - just in case you think I messed that with some kind of testing like this. ;-) That one is another testing setup and got only managed by adding and removing domains in ISPConfig and emptying the trash!)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.