#1  
Old 25th June 2008, 02:20
KenKnight KenKnight is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 137
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default clamscan eating up cpu

Hi all,

I had to disable clamAV using this thread.

It was eating up the processor so much that you couldn't even type on the system... had to reboot in recovery mode to disable and then updated the mysql table.

I'm running 2.2.23 so I was thinking that clamav had been patched.

Any information that I can provide to assist in sorting out why it all of a sudden went nuts today?

Thanks,
ken
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 25th June 2008, 23:51
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
 
Default

Any errors in your logs?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Squid Proxy Caching on Linux obzerver Installation/Configuration 4 13th August 2008 20:51
Clamscan process Alex1 General 1 29th August 2007 09:55
Clamscan uses 99% cpu andron26 Installation/Configuration 1 12th June 2007 14:00
Undelivered Mail - What could I have missed in configuration? AZMel Installation/Configuration 8 12th January 2007 12:00
Server sometimes (1 or 2 hrs) down :/ edge Server Operation 25 31st July 2006 14:44


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.