Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 15th November 2008, 20:35
Killozap Killozap is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Hint: Virtual-Servers and ISP-Config

When you use a virtual server (or a old hardware), you sometimes only have 256MB of ram. This is no problem for ISP-config, but only if you disable Virus-Protection for the email-accounts with much traffic. Your server will get to swap as he can with virus-protecion on and much emails.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15th November 2008, 23:24
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,773
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,610 Times in 4,421 Posts
 
Default

Instead of disabling antivirus it might be an option to use clamd instaed of clamscan as it uses less resources. You will find several thraeds here in the forum that explain how to switch to clamd.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig virtual web pages not working mike_phi Installation/Configuration 8 7th May 2008 17:51
ISP Config, config? the_mog General 3 7th February 2008 18:45
No SPF record. beryl Installation/Configuration 6 17th May 2007 20:52
Problem with the apache (I can't start ist) M.Behrens Installation/Configuration 11 31st March 2006 11:48


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.