Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 10th February 2006, 17:33
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Code:
/bin/sh: gcc: command not found
You must install gcc. Run
Code:
yum search gcc
and install the appropriate package(s).
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #22  
Old 10th February 2006, 19:15
cybereatl cybereatl is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 255
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to cybereatl
Default

I did yum intall gcc and went ok,
I runned install HTML::Parser and got

/usr/bin/make -- OK

then I ran install DB_File
and got an error.txt

I runned install Digest::SHA1
Digest is up to date (2.11)

I runned install Net:: DNS
Net:: DNS is up to date (0.55)

3 of 4, I think that almost done!!!

There is any place on where you can download "Postfix With SMTP-AUTH And TLS" files without has to be online, my home DSL is not too fast, but at my office is super.. any reference???
Attached Files
File Type: txt error.txt (2.6 KB, 288 views)
__________________
Eli Acevedo

Last edited by cybereatl; 11th February 2006 at 06:10.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11th February 2006, 15:13
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Quote:
version.c:30:16: error: db.h: No such file or directory
make: *** [version.o] Error 1
You must install the db and db-devel packages for Fedora Core 4. I don't know their exact names, so you must search them with
Code:
yum search db
and
Code:
yum search db-devel
Also have a look at these threads:
http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=699
http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=449
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11th February 2006, 15:15
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Just found this thread: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2339

The name of the package is db4-devel, so you can install it by running
Code:
apt-get install db4-devel
or
Code:
yum install db4-devel
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11th February 2006, 16:12
cybereatl cybereatl is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 255
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to cybereatl
Default

Cool, thanks Falko!!!
When you mention ....asked if the default directory /home/www should be the directory where ISPConfig will create websites in. Answer n and enter /var/www as the home directory for websites.

You said that is to run CGI scripts under suExec, what is suExec and present any problem to work with joomla?? or is only to deploy cgi-bin access sites??

Thanks, now moving on to ISPConfig forums, thanks for the help Falko
__________________
Eli Acevedo
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11th February 2006, 20:07
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,794
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cybereatl
You said that is to run CGI scripts under suExec, what is suExec and present any problem to work with joomla?? or is only to deploy cgi-bin access sites??
SuExec is for running CGI-Scripts under the website admin user and group instead of the user of the apache webserver (e.g. www-run).

On the first sight, it affects only cgi-scripts that run in the cgi-bin dir. But you can also solve problems with CMS systems like joomla that run with PHP and need write access to some directorys. If you install PHP as PHP-CGI instead of mod_php and have suexec enabled, you can run joomly without having to chmod some directorys wit 777 permissions or chowning them to the apache user.

Falko has just written a howto that explains how you can run PHP4 as CGI:

http://www.howtoforge.com/apache2_with_php5_and_php4
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 6th March 2006, 05:00
jsteurer jsteurer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post

I used "The Perfect Setup - Fedora Core 4 " tut and when I place my Joomla 1.008 installation files into my /var/www/http/my dir and I go to http:// my IP I get php code displayed. It almost seems that I don’t have the PHP installed, but I wen through all of the steps and received no errors.

I didn’t install the ISPconfig , but I installed webmin 1.26.


Any suggestions at all?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 6th March 2006, 09:05
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,794
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
Default

The guide prepares the setup of ISPCOnfig, therefor you had to disable PHP beacuse ISPConfig configures PHP on a per website basis.

Have a look at the steps in the howto where you disabled some settings in the apache files and undo these settings. Then restart apache.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 8th March 2006, 04:44
cybereatl cybereatl is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 255
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to cybereatl
Default

How is your joomla instalation going, am hosting 5 sites runnig joomla using ISPConfig and am having some issues with language packages also with some live support software but am presenting permissions problems and I couldn't get a clean installation of joomla.

Let me know how is working for you, am using fedora core 4 and joomla 1.0.8

Cheers
__________________
Eli Acevedo
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 8th March 2006, 05:13
jsteurer jsteurer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default Thanks

Thanks all for the help and now it's finially working...

cybereatl - I'm using Joomla 1.08 as well and I went throught the installation with no problem once I was able to view the page. Now I have to add content.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how to perfect install SNMP and MRTG in Fedora Core 3??? fandi2000x Installation/Configuration 5 5th July 2006 22:48
Perfect Setup - Fedora Core 3 - saslauthd problem Median Installation/Configuration 28 29th January 2006 19:51
ISPCONFIG installation problem with Fedora Core 4 (64 bit) dchowdhu Installation/Configuration 5 25th January 2006 07:21
Fedora Core 4 - The Perfect Setup nandhu HOWTO-Related Questions 27 10th January 2006 13:23
Few questions about Fedora core 4 perfect setup + mantasman HOWTO-Related Questions 3 9th January 2006 23:22


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.