Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10th June 2008, 14:43
juergen71 juergen71 is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Salzburg/Austria
Posts: 7
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Problems with Quota, Antivirus and ISPConfig

Hello,

i run Ubuntu 8.04 - 64Bit and ISPConfig 2.2.23 and everything works fine ...except one thing with the quotas.

I create a customer and a web for this customer including a mailbox office@domain.com - the username ist web1_office.
After some minutes i receive a quota warning that this user is over quota (i set to 10MB).

so i search for files of this user with:

find -name web1_office

and receive this:

Code:
./tmp/clamav-8f8fd4c77b995589f9d393b62a038b89
./tmp/clamav-8f8fd4c77b995589f9d393b62a038b89/main.db
./tmp/clamav-8f8fd4c77b995589f9d393b62a038b89/main.mdb
./tmp/clamav-8f8fd4c77b995589f9d393b62a038b89/COPYING
./tmp/clamav-8f8fd4c77b995589f9d393b62a038b89/main.hdb
./tmp/clamav-8f8fd4c77b995589f9d393b62a038b89/main.info
with about 21 MB of space.

This happens with every user i create with a mailbox and activated virusfilter options.

Is this normal or have i build in a mistake somewhere?

regards
juergen
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10th June 2008, 19:09
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,814
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,340 Times in 4,189 Posts
Default

Thats a known problem with the latest clamav versions. Run clamav as clamdscan instead:

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=16204
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11th June 2008, 13:12
juergen71 juergen71 is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Salzburg/Austria
Posts: 7
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

txs till, i changed and everything works fine ...so now i have to look what happens with spamassasin

regards
juergen
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPCONFIG Anti-Spam filter not causing problems for user account vestport Server Operation 16 12th August 2008 23:22
Weird issue with clamav and ISPConfig 2.2.23 Norman General 1 25th April 2008 10:12
504 Bad gateway, Fedoracore 5 ISPconfig main3 Installation/Configuration 12 20th August 2006 11:38
Install ISPConfig on CentOS Server, in brief gfts Tips/Tricks/Mods 11 4th April 2006 08:29
spamfilter antivirus tab is gone rdells General 1 17th March 2006 23:53


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.