Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 3rd June 2008, 20:47
misterm misterm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 557
Thanks: 20
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Default How used differently my file php.ini

hello, I would like a help to use the file php.ini to activate parameters which n' one nothing to have with the base file which is used, how I must make for activated this file in the site used, which parameter which I must carry out so that functions.

MM
__________________
ISPConfig, the panel fantastic , http://www.ispconfig.be/forums/
http://www.ispconfig.be/
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th June 2008, 19:52
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,745 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Take a look here: http://us2.php.net/configuration.changes
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th June 2008, 20:50
misterm misterm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 557
Thanks: 20
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Thumbs up Ok, is how this is placed…

Falko, thank you for your assistance, but how, I make to place on a Web site for example, for example with ISPConfig, or by, a file .htaccess for example, says me, thank you for your assistance…


MM
__________________
ISPConfig, the panel fantastic , http://www.ispconfig.be/forums/
http://www.ispconfig.be/
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 5th June 2008, 17:36
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,745 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

You can place the .htaccess file in the document root (e.g. /var/www/web1/web).
In addition to that, I'd add this to the Apache Directives field of the web site:
Code:
<Directory /var/www/web1/web>
AllowOverride All
</Directory>
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 5th June 2008, 22:25
misterm misterm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 557
Thanks: 20
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Thumbs up Thank you for this answer

Hello Falko, Merci for this answer that j' waited, then, if I include/understand your answer well, in the file " htaccess" qu' do I have to carry out like operation, like this:

Quote:
php_value include_path ".:/var/www/web1/php.ini
thank you for your falko assistance

MM
__________________
ISPConfig, the panel fantastic , http://www.ispconfig.be/forums/
http://www.ispconfig.be/
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 6th June 2008, 11:40
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,745 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

You can't specify an ini file in the include_path. http://us2.php.net/configuration.changes explains what settings you can change in an .htaccess file.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 6th June 2008, 21:22
misterm misterm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 557
Thanks: 20
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Hello falko, I wanted to add .htaccess to change the bond of the php.ini like this for example:

Quote:
php_value include_path ".:/var/www/web1/php.ini
By respecting your config that j' have to add in " Apache" Directives; , but that does not function, j' did something which was not necessary or to forget, or qu' to add like line to have good the config in my .htaccess

MM
__________________
ISPConfig, the panel fantastic , http://www.ispconfig.be/forums/
http://www.ispconfig.be/
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 9th June 2008, 19:44
misterm misterm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 557
Thanks: 20
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
 
Thumbs up

Hello falko, your method with AllowOverride All, that goes perfectly, but, c' is a question, but, you are on, it does not exist a code to specify the way, other that the way current of the file php.ini, thank you for your assistance in any case

MM
__________________
ISPConfig, the panel fantastic , http://www.ispconfig.be/forums/
http://www.ispconfig.be/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Postfix delivery problem erebus Installation/Configuration 8 29th July 2014 20:17
add web site serr57 Installation/Configuration 18 13th April 2008 11:40
Chroot SSH + ISPConfig Norman Installation/Configuration 27 26th March 2007 03:40
Systemimager (rsync) doesn't copy all comedit HOWTO-Related Questions 11 19th January 2007 17:17
Howto suggestion suse PhP ver 4 + Ver 5 wwparrish Suggest HOWTO 11 7th August 2006 13:29


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.