Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22nd June 2008, 05:45
gabrix gabrix is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Napoli
Posts: 186
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to gabrix Send a message via Yahoo to gabrix Send a message via Skype™ to gabrix
Question Gabrix.ath.cx is not spam !!!!

Well , i haven't found a solution to this , yet . I have some ideas and i wouldn't mind an advice from someone who knows more than i do .Mine is a dyndns.org domain , blacklisted because used by spammers . It's more than 1 year and a half i relay my smtp traffic through my account at smtp.gmail.com .I don't like my domain mails going out as sickuser at gmail.com and above all i don't want gmail to know my emails traffic . There must be a way to get out from the spam blacklist and i have found this site http://www.cleanmymailbox.com/whitelist.html and i have sticked their instructions on my home site here https://www.gabrix.ath.cx/index.php?...id=51&Itemid=1
is called "How to whitelist gabrix in your spam filter" .... i invite evrybody to follow the instructions in there , as you willl see i did all i could do . In the meantime i'm still not able to have mail delivered .... and maybe , here i wanted an advice from someone , i have a solution .... Sign all my outgoing mail with an hash token . What is an hash token ? read here http://www.hashcash.org/source/hashcash-1.02.spec ... What do you think ???
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 22nd June 2008, 12:21
till till is offline
Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,986
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,647 Times in 4,457 Posts

I dont think that this will work. You should consider to register your won domain name at e.g. dyndns.org instead of using one of the available free sub domains.
Till Brehm
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Old 22nd June 2008, 14:47
Ben Ben is offline
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,029
Thanks: 7
Thanked 62 Times in 56 Posts

looks like your ip is a dialup host, when looking at the current reverse lookup:


So it's not about to wonder, that mails from a "server" with a dynamic IP from a provider's dialup range is blacklisted.
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ubuntu 8.04 Spamsnake - all SA scores 0.00 Thomas_Powers HOWTO-Related Questions 23 24th June 2008 18:37
postqueue -p show lots of spam mails sent to system users tom Installation/Configuration 6 29th April 2008 14:18
Redirect Postfix Spam TimmBo Server Operation 6 5th March 2008 18:08
No Spam Headers after upgrading to Etch snowfly Server Operation 2 11th October 2007 01:13
In ISPconfig whitelist but still seen as spam edge Installation/Configuration 12 5th September 2007 01:30

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:09.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.