Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Server Operation

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2nd February 2009, 07:06
collimic collimic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 43
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question cannot get apache2 to look into correct folders.

Hello
I installed ubuntu 8.10 server and followed a few Howtos to get it working:
The Perfect Server - Ubuntu Intrepid Ibex (Ubuntu 8.10)
Virtual Users And Domains With Postfix, Courier, MySQL And SquirrelMail (Ubuntu 8.10)
Installing PowerDNS (With MySQL Backend) And Poweradmin On Ubuntu 8.10

Everything looks like it is working. Mail is working ftp is working and DNS looks to be working. Problem is that the apache2 server is not loading my virtual domains. I have 3 virtual domains that I have set up and they all resolve to the correct address, I can get mail at all 3 and I can FTP and upload the sites in to each directory. When I goto the site the only thing i get is "It Works !"

Please help me know what I have down wrong.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 3rd February 2009, 19:18
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

How exactly did you configure Apache? Did you set up virtual hosts for your web sites ( http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.2/vhosts/name-based.html )?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to falko For This Useful Post:
collimic (7th February 2009)
  #3  
Old 7th February 2009, 07:21
collimic collimic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 43
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

I scraped the entire load and I started all over. I am not sure what i missed the first time but this time everything looks like it is working. Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SSI with Apache2 on Debian jchaven Server Operation 7 25th August 2008 17:06
subscribe folders do not show in outlook adeptt Installation/Configuration 2 4th July 2008 17:48
Can't Login to /stats - Yes the stats have run, Yes, I'm using correct user/pass bpmee Installation/Configuration 6 31st March 2007 14:12
Web server offline after php4 and apache2 upgrade dfriis Installation/Configuration 11 7th December 2006 16:14
PHP on Apache2 no longer works after ISPconfig azorman Installation/Configuration 6 23rd July 2006 22:06


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.