Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 24th May 2008, 22:20
Kev King Kev King is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Glos, UK
Posts: 43
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to Kev King
Default ISPconfig install/domain question

I have installed ISPconfig on a debian 4(etch) server, all installed well, or so I thought. Only 1 error showed on installation (postfix) but it doesn't stop the server from apparently running.

I think I made a mistake when giving domain details on installation. All loaded up and with the /etc/init.d/ispconfig_server start command i get the reply that the server is running. But I cant access ispconfig login? via my web browser. (https://*****.xyz.com:81

The server has a static IP (well 2), the second should be picked up automatically by ispconfig during installation I beleive. But when following the instructions I input the name of my host and xyz.com. I think with reading thru some of these posts that I enetered the wrong info.

Is there some way of me going back and amending these details so that the static IP is registered instead of the made up domain, as per the instructions. Without uninstalling/reinstalling, preferrably.

Thx in advance
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 25th May 2008, 16:07
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,083
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,397 Times in 4,241 Posts
Default

You can use the IP as well to connect to your ISPConfig server in case that the domain does not point to the server.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
Kev King (25th May 2008)
  #3  
Old 25th May 2008, 21:01
Kev King Kev King is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Glos, UK
Posts: 43
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to Kev King
 
Default

Thank you till, I didn't give that a second thought, just tried logging as per the tut.

Yep that works, Ta.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question about Running ISPConfig On Port 80 Using Apache's Reverse Proxy Feature VMartins Installation/Configuration 14 9th October 2008 18:47
New ISPconfig setup domain question wildgoosed Installation/Configuration 1 1st August 2007 20:30
ISPConfig 2.3.2-dev released till General 9 4th June 2007 10:46
Question before installing ISPConfig Lord Wodan Installation/Configuration 1 23rd February 2007 02:47
fastcgi and php with ispconfig tosser Tips/Tricks/Mods 3 25th June 2006 21:01


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.