Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18th April 2008, 22:33
kextra1 kextra1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 121
Thanks: 12
Thanked 10 Times in 6 Posts
Default Remoting Framework beta 3 with 2.2.23 stable

Hello,

I am running ISPConfig 2.2.23 & Debian Etch 4.0

Although I haven't looked inside the .pkg file for the remoting framework beta 3, I'm not sure if that is where the problem is.....

I've enabled XML in the compile script before install...I've tried quite a few things....however in version 2.2.18 I was able to view the index page.

php -m shows that I have soap and xml....

After Browsing to https://www.mysite.com:81/remote

I get the following error:


<SOAP-ENV:Envelope SOAP-ENV:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/">

<SOAP-ENV:Body>

<SOAP-ENV:Fault>
<faultcode>Server</faultcode>
<faultactor>method '' not defined in service ''</faultactor>
<faultstring/>

<detail>
<soapVal xsi:type="xsd:string"/>
</detail>
</SOAP-ENV:Fault>
</SOAP-ENV:Body>
</SOAP-ENV:Envelope>

<!--

soap_server: entering parseRequest() on 15:04 2008-04-18
soap_server: Accept: text/xml,application/xml,application/xhtml+xml,text/html;q=0.9,text/plain;q=0.8,image/png,*/*;q=0.5
soap_server: Accept-Charset: ISO-8859-1,utf-8;q=0.7,*;q=0.7
soap_server: Accept-Encoding: gzip,deflate
soap_server: Accept-Language: en-us,en;q=0.5
soap_server: Connection: keep-alive
soap_server: Keep-Alive: 300
soap_server: User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:1.8.1.13) Gecko/20080311 Iceweasel/2.0.0.13 (Debian-2.0.0.13-1)
soap_server: got encoding: UTF-8
soap_server: method name:
soap_server: method '' not found!
soap_server: parser debug:
soap_parser: xml was empty, didn't parse!

soap_server: server sending...

-->



If anyone knows of a solution, I'd really appreciate it if you'd post

Thanks

-=k

Last edited by kextra1; 19th April 2008 at 01:26.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 18th April 2008, 22:57
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default

try beta 4, it should fix that error

http://howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22087
__________________
Hosting for the Masses
http://rhwebhosting.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19th April 2008, 01:21
kextra1 kextra1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 121
Thanks: 12
Thanked 10 Times in 6 Posts
Default Thanks...but it's a no go unfortunately :(

Hey GP...thanks for the quick response....

Unfortunately it's still the same error....

As I stated earlier, I have xml enabled...soap installed, etc. etc.

I'm running Debian Etch 4.0 and ISPConfig 2.2.23, PHP 5.2.0-8

I completely removed and reinstalled the beta 4 pkg you've so kindly provided and this is what I get.

<SOAP-ENV:Envelope SOAP-ENV:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/">

<SOAP-ENV:Body>

<SOAP-ENV:Fault>
<faultcode>Server</faultcode>
<faultactor>method '' not defined in service ''</faultactor>
<faultstring/>

<detail>
<soapVal xsi:type="xsd:string"/>
</detail>
</SOAP-ENV:Fault>
</SOAP-ENV:Body>
</SOAP-ENV:Envelope>

<!--

soap_server: entering parseRequest() on 18:22 2008-04-18
soap_server: Accept: text/xml,application/xml,application/xhtml+xml,text/html;q=0.9,text/plain;q=0.8,image/png,*/*;q=0.5
soap_server: Accept-Charset: ISO-8859-1,utf-8;q=0.7,*;q=0.7
soap_server: Accept-Encoding: gzip,deflate
soap_server: Accept-Language: en-us,en;q=0.5
soap_server: Connection: keep-alive
soap_server: Host: chronikal.tetic.org:81
soap_server: Keep-Alive: 300
soap_server: User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:1.8.1.13) Gecko/20080311 Iceweasel/2.0.0.13 (Debian-2.0.0.13-1)
soap_server: got encoding: UTF-8
soap_server: method name:
soap_server: method '' not found!
soap_server: parser debug:
soap_parser: xml was empty, didn't parse!

soap_server: server sending...

-->


If you have any suggestions...let me know...thanks again...

Last edited by kextra1; 19th April 2008 at 01:25.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19th April 2008, 16:19
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default

if you want me to take a peek at it Ill be free tommorow afternoon, but did you restart the ispconfig_server? /etc/init.d/ispconfig_server restart
__________________
Hosting for the Masses
http://rhwebhosting.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21st April 2008, 04:48
kextra1 kextra1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 121
Thanks: 12
Thanked 10 Times in 6 Posts
Default Restarted ISPConfig & A Reboot

Thanks for your response,

Yes I've restarted ISPConfig and also rebooted the system entirely. I am running Debian Etch 4.0 ...could it be, that I have a package installed, or possibly that I do not have a package installed that my be causing this error?

I also completely removed the remoting framework before installing the beta 4 version.

Thanks again, for any information you may have regarding this issue...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21st April 2008, 13:58
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default

the only additional package you need is libxml2-dev if you didnt install it, apt-get install libxml2-dev
__________________
Hosting for the Masses
http://rhwebhosting.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 21st April 2008, 23:05
kextra1 kextra1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 121
Thanks: 12
Thanked 10 Times in 6 Posts
Default Packages installed

I have the correct package installed, however I also have the xml2 package installed and soap4r package installed...I'll try to uninstall these and see if it makes any difference...

Thanks for your advice!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 22nd April 2008, 14:09
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
 
Default

Kextra1,
If you want I can take a look at your install, pm me
__________________
Hosting for the Masses
http://rhwebhosting.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remoting Framework and stable version mlz General 19 26th July 2008 01:55
Remoting Framework / xml instalation issue gauthier Installation/Configuration 7 9th October 2007 10:06
Adding a Web Remoting Framework bigger_travis General 1 13th July 2007 20:26
Remoting framework still show black block under tools mxc Installation/Configuration 2 26th February 2007 07:13
Remoting Framework mlz General 9 18th January 2007 22:52


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.