Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 5th June 2008, 20:23
maxwellb maxwellb is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks till! Just downloaded the VMware image for ISPConfig 3 - anyone have any idea how to change the keyboard layout to "US-English" or whatever it's called? I've been searching google but I havn't found a solid answer yet...

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #42  
Old 5th June 2008, 20:28
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,678
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,318 Times in 4,171 Posts
Default

http://www.howtoforge.com/changing-l...-distributions
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 7th June 2008, 22:04
memis memis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 26
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

error in vmware image, attach print image error.

Sorry my bad ENGLISH.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 7th June 2008, 22:07
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,678
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,318 Times in 4,171 Posts
Default

Please make sure that you select to keep the mac address when you start the vm the first time, otherwise you will loose the network interface.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 7th June 2008, 22:33
memis memis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 26
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Please make sure that you select to keep the mac address when you start the vm the first time, otherwise you will loose the network interface.

Does that as active or puts?
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 7th June 2008, 22:52
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,678
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,318 Times in 4,171 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by memis View Post
Does that as active or puts?
Sorry, I do not understand your question. Please explain a bit more.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 8th June 2008, 01:45
memis memis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 26
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

As I choose not to change the MAC address?
I use VMware Workstation 6.

--- Espańol ---
Como hago para que se matenga la dirección MAC? para que no se cambie.
Uso el vmware workstation 6
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 8th June 2008, 11:53
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,678
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,318 Times in 4,171 Posts
Default

Then you should check the networking settings of your VM, the error message states that there is no eth0 network card in the vm. Make sure that you enabled bridged networking with at least 1 network card for this vm in vmware.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 8th June 2008, 17:52
memis memis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 26
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Please help!!!!
Atta image vmware config,
Attached Files
File Type: zip as.zip (60.4 KB, 168 views)
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 9th June 2008, 10:00
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,678
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,318 Times in 4,171 Posts
 
Default

The vmware settings look fine.
Plesae execute the following command within the VM as root user and post the output:

ifconfig
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 2.2.23 released till General 4 30th April 2008 12:47
ISPConfig 2.3.3-dev released till General 10 12th March 2008 21:08
ISPConfig 2.2.20 released till General 31 13th February 2008 16:17
ISPConfig 2.2.10 Beta available till General 8 20th February 2007 21:53
ISPConfig remoting plugin Beta 2 released till General 14 29th April 2006 14:13


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.