Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th April 2008, 06:47
llamy llamy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 80
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Trying to Implement a magento Post with ISPconfig

Hi, I'm trying to implement this great post by Oliver Meyer : http://www.howtoforge.org/magento-e-...on-debian-etch by using Ispconfig.

I'm running in two problems here :

1) Should i copy/paste the whole virtual host stuff for http and https into ISPConfig Apache Directives Optional or are there some modifications to make to it. if so what should i change into it.here is the example for http:

NameVirtualHost 192.168.0.100:80

<VirtualHost 192.168.0.100:80>
ServerName www.example.com
ServerAdmin webmaster@example.com
DocumentRoot /var/www/magento/

<Directory /var/www/magento/>
AllowOverride All
</Directory>

ErrorLog /var/log/apache2/magento_error.log
CustomLog /var/log/apache2/magento_access.log combined
LogLevel warn

</VirtualHost>


2) I want to use suPHP, in order to avoid this: chown -R root:www-data magento/

but according to this great Falko Howto: http://www.howtoforge.org/suphp_debian_etch_ispconfig, i should remove all the phpadmin entries within the original Vhosts_ispconfig.conf file , but in my Vhosts_ispconfig.conf they all start with php_admin, so what part exactly of the string should i remove.

Also i'm a bit confused because in this post by Falko: http://howtoforge.net/install-suphp-...2.20-and-above, there is no mention of removing phpadmin.

3) Mi third question is that should i put php safe mode on or off, can you please tell me the diffirence.

Thank you for all.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 28th April 2008, 11:36
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

1) You dont need this vhost lines at all, as the vosts are configured by ISPConfig.

2) From the howto:

Edit /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php find the line:

$go_info["server"]["apache2_php"] = 'both';

and change to:

$go_info["server"]["apache2_php"] = 'suphp';

3) Must likely you will have to turn it off.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28th April 2008, 17:59
llamy llamy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 80
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks Till for the reply,

for 1) Thanks i put if off
for 2)

Do you mean that by doing what you suggested in 2), i do not need the howto at all, or should i do this with the howto as well, if so where exactly please in the howto should i put 2)

now a new question, according to one of your posted howto, we should take away for security reason some .htaccess lines and put them in the ispconfig apache directives. I cannot find the howto link here but, i'm trying to install magento on a /var/www/web1/web, that magento directory contains a .htaccess., when i run the http://www.mywebsite.com/magento, i have an internal server error 500.

i went to the error.log of the website and first it says :
var/www/web1/web/magento/.htaccess: php_value not allowed here
so i took out the php_value line from the .htaccess and put it in the ispconfig apache directives.

then i run http://www.mywebsite.com/magento again, the first error did come back in the error.log but i have a new internal server 500 error in the error.log that says :
var/www/web1/web/magento/.htaccess: php_flag not allowed here

so again i took out the php_flag line from the .htaccess and put it in the ispconfig apache directives.

then i run http://www.mywebsite.com/magento again, the second error did come back in the error.log but i have a new internal server 500 error in the error.log that says :
var/www/web1/web/magento/.htaccess: SSLOptions not allowed here

so now i wonder if i'm doing the right thing here, should i put all the <IfModule></IfModule> in ispconfig apache directives ?

when i just run http://www.mywebsite.com without going to the magento folder everything works fine.

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28th April 2008, 21:19
llamy llamy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 80
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ok here is the .htaccess inside the magento directory>

############################################
## uncomment these lines for CGI mode
## make sure to specify the correct cgi php binary file name
## it might be /cgi-bin/php-cgi

# Action php5-cgi /cgi-bin/php5-cgi
# AddHandler php5-cgi .php
# php_flag cgi.fix_pathinfo on

############################################
## this line is specific for 1and1 hosting

#AddType x-mapp-php5 .php
#AddHandler x-mapp-php5 .php

############################################
## default index file

DirectoryIndex index.php

<IfModule mod_php5.c>

############################################
## adjust memory limit

php_value memory_limit 64M
php_value max_execution_time 18000

############################################
## disable magic quotes for php request vars

php_flag magic_quotes_gpc off

############################################
## enable resulting html compression

#php_flag zlib.output_compression on

###########################################
# disable user agent verification to not break multiple image upload

php_flag suhosin.session.cryptua off

</IfModule>

<IfModule mod_security.c>
###########################################
# disable POST processing to not break multiple image upload

SecFilterEngine Off
SecFilterScanPOST Off
</IfModule>

<IfModule mod_deflate.c>

############################################
## enable apache served files compression
## http://developer.yahoo.com/performance/rules.html#gzip

# Insert filter
#SetOutputFilter DEFLATE

# Netscape 4.x has some problems...
#BrowserMatch ^Mozilla/4 gzip-only-text/html

# Netscape 4.06-4.08 have some more problems
#BrowserMatch ^Mozilla/4\.0[678] no-gzip

# MSIE masquerades as Netscape, but it is fine
#BrowserMatch \bMSIE !no-gzip !gzip-only-text/html
# Don't compress images
#SetEnvIfNoCase Request_URI \.(?:gif|jpe?g|png)$ no-gzip dont-vary

# Make sure proxies don't deliver the wrong content
#Header append Vary User-Agent env=!dont-vary

</IfModule>

<IfModule mod_ssl.c>

############################################
## make HTTPS env vars available for CGI mode

SSLOptions StdEnvVars

</IfModule>

<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>

############################################
## enable rewrites

Options +FollowSymLinks
RewriteEngine on

############################################
## you can put here your magento root folder
## path relative to web root

#RewriteBase /magento/

############################################
## workaround for HTTP authorization
## in CGI environment

RewriteRule .* - [E=HTTP_AUTHORIZATION:%{HTTP:Authorization}]

############################################
## always send 404 on missing files in these folders

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !^/(media|skin|js)/

############################################
## never rewrite for existing files, directories and links

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-l

############################################
## rewrite everything else to index.php

RewriteRule .* index.php [L]

</IfModule>


############################################
## Prevent character encoding issues from server overrides
## If you still have problems, use the second line instead

AddDefaultCharset Off
#AddDefaultCharset UTF-8

<IfModule mod_expires.c>

############################################
## Add default Expires header
## http://developer.yahoo.com/performan...s.html#expires

ExpiresDefault "access plus 1 year"

</IfModule>

############################################
## By default allow all access

Order allow,deny
Allow from all

############################################
## If running in cluster environment, uncomment this
## http://developer.yahoo.com/performance/rules.html#etags

#FileETag none



Thank you for your replies
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29th April 2008, 13:14
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Remove all php_value and php_flag lines from the .htaccess file and apache directives field, these variables are incompatible with suphp and most likely not needed at all.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29th April 2008, 18:57
llamy llamy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 80
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thank you!

now i have an internal error 500 with this var/www/web1/web/magento/.htaccess: SSLOptions not allowed here

i think because of this line in the .htaccess:

############################################
## make HTTPS env vars available for CGI mode

SSLOptions StdEnvVars

should i remove it also, safely!
would you please also check my question about suPHP!

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 30th April 2008, 17:13
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,751 Times in 2,581 Posts
Default

Yes, please remove the SSLOptions line.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 1st May 2008, 08:02
llamy llamy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 80
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks Falko!

After removing the SSLOptions line i got a 500 internal server error saying: Options not allowed here so i also removed the Options +FollowSymLinks line to get it working, i hope it does not hurt doing so

Now about your howto on suPHP located here: http://howtoforge.net/install-suphp-...2.20-and-above

Till says :
From the howto:

Edit /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php find the line:

$go_info["server"]["apache2_php"] = 'both';

and change to:

$go_info["server"]["apache2_php"] = 'suphp';

my question is that, should i have to do this after the whole howto, or at some point in the howto.

Thank you very much.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 2nd May 2008, 15:36
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,751 Times in 2,581 Posts
Default

At the end of the tutorial (see chapter 5 on http://howtoforge.net/install-suphp-...2.20-and-above ).
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 2nd May 2008, 18:06
llamy llamy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 80
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Thank you Falko for you time to answer me, i'm really sorry about the question, i should have read the howto to the end.

llamy.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPconfig after installation cannot reach www.xyz.de:81 Figth4Linux Installation/Configuration 23 6th March 2008 23:38
Post server reinstall can't access ISPConfig wxman Installation/Configuration 3 25th October 2007 15:37
ISPconfig Virtual Hosts + Perfect setup Problem ? orasis Installation/Configuration 5 16th March 2007 11:46
ISPConfig 2.3.1-dev released till General 0 8th May 2006 23:18
Recreating ISPConfig database retran Installation/Configuration 2 16th April 2006 00:22


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.