Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Programming/Scripts

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.

Old 26th January 2006, 20:57

Default Data upload from CSV file

Hi,

I'm pretty new at this so excuse ignorance.
2 quick questions.

1)I have a script used to upload data from a CSV file to database.

No matter how many rows are populated in the CSV file it only uploads the first 15 rows of data.

Any Ideas?

2)Also can anyone tell me what the line of code from PHP.ini below does

;session.entropy_length = 16
Sponsored Links
Old 26th January 2006, 21:08
Super Moderator

Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Accura
Hi,

I'm pretty new at this so excuse ignorance.
2 quick questions.

1)I have a script used to upload data from a CSV file to database.

No matter how many rows are populated in the CSV file it only uploads the first 15 rows of data.

Any Ideas?
To what database? MySQL? Which program do you use for uploading? phpMyAdmin?
Any error messages during the upload process?

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Old 26th January 2006, 21:30

I use a php script to upload the data to a mysql database.

No error messages.

I know the file size is less than the 2mb limit and I know the first 15 rows are uploaded instantly.

Is it possible to limit the number of rows being uploaded into the DB in the settings.
Old 26th January 2006, 21:43
Super Moderator

Please post the content of your PHP script here, if it isn't too long...

Old 26th January 2006, 23:10

It has too many image tags so it the BB script is not allowing me to post all of it.

These are the sections I feel might be relevant.

I should point out I didn't code this myself.(like I said i'm a beginner)
__________________________________________________ _________
include_once("../../connection.php");