#1  
Old 7th May 2008, 22:35
aceyzeriat aceyzeriat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 47
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Domain alias problem

During the creation of a new domain I made a mistake
The new domain name has been registered as an alias of another site
and when I try to select the alias to delete it there is an error message claiming I don't have sufficient privilege even as admin.

I tried to find in the ISP DB where that alias is recorded to erase it directly but I could not find it

Does somenody know how to eliminate an alias ?

regards
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 8th May 2008, 23:06
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Do you mean a Co-Domain when you speak of alias?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 9th May 2008, 17:53
aceyzeriat aceyzeriat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 47
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Hello Falko,

I meen on the following image the first domain name is OK but the second (surrounded in red) is the domain name of another site and it should not be there
Sorry it's in french



When I click on it I get the following error :

which means I have unsufficient priviledges rvrn as admin

regards

Last edited by aceyzeriat; 9th May 2008 at 18:02.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 9th May 2008, 22:04
aceyzeriat aceyzeriat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 47
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Precision

Here is a partial copy of my Vhost_ispconfig.conf green entries are correct, the red is incorrect.
If I remove it brutally from this file it is just re-added by ISP_Config

how to remove that red entry definitely ??

thanks and regards

######################################
# Vhost: www.domain1.com:80
######################################
#
#
<VirtualHost 192.168.0.100:80>
ServerName www.domain1.com:80
ServerAdmin webmaster@domain1.com
DocumentRoot /var/www/web21/web
ServerAlias domain1.com domain2.com
DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.php index.php5 index.php4 index.php3 index.shtml index.cgi index.pl index.jsp Default.htm default.htm
ErrorLog /var/www/web21/log/error.log
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
<Files *.php>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php3>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php4>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php5>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
php_admin_flag safe_mode Off
Alias /error/ "/var/www/web21/web/error/"
ErrorDocument 400 /error/invalidSyntax.html
ErrorDocument 401 /error/authorizationRequired.html
ErrorDocument 403 /error/forbidden.html
ErrorDocument 404 /error/fileNotFound.html
ErrorDocument 405 /error/methodNotAllowed.html
ErrorDocument 500 /error/internalServerError.html
ErrorDocument 503 /error/overloaded.html
AliasMatch ^/~([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web21/user/$1/web/$3
AliasMatch ^/users/([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web21/user/$1/web/$3
</VirtualHost>
#
#
#
######################################
# Vhost: www.domain2.com:80
######################################
#
#
<VirtualHost 192.168.0.100:80>
ServerName www.domain2.com:80
ServerAdmin webmaster@domain2.com
DocumentRoot /var/www/web24/web
ServerAlias domain2.com
DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.php index.php5 index.php4 index.php3 index.shtml index.cgi index.pl index.jsp Default.htm default.htm
ErrorLog /var/www/web24/log/error.log
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
<Files *.php>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php3>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php4>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php5>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
php_admin_flag safe_mode On
php_admin_value open_basedir /var/www/web24/
php_admin_value file_uploads 1
php_admin_value upload_tmp_dir /var/www/web24/phptmp/
php_admin_value session.save_path /var/www/web24/phptmp/
Alias /error/ "/var/www/web24/web/error/"
ErrorDocument 400 /error/invalidSyntax.html
ErrorDocument 401 /error/authorizationRequired.html
ErrorDocument 403 /error/forbidden.html
ErrorDocument 404 /error/fileNotFound.html
ErrorDocument 405 /error/methodNotAllowed.html
ErrorDocument 500 /error/internalServerError.html
ErrorDocument 503 /error/overloaded.html
AliasMatch ^/~([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web24/user/$1/web/$3
AliasMatch ^/users/([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web24/user/$1/web/$3
</VirtualHost>
#
#
#
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10th May 2008, 17:56
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

domain2.com seems to be linked incorrectly in the ISPConfig database. Please check the isp_isp_domains, isp_isp_web, isp_dep and isp_nodes tables...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10th May 2008, 19:25
aceyzeriat aceyzeriat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 47
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Nope,

Nothing particularly particular in those tables.
domain1 and domain2 are never directly linked ...

REAL PUZZLE !!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11th May 2008, 10:04
aceyzeriat aceyzeriat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 47
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

Hello,

I tried to understand the mechanism of aliasing by creating fake alias for some of my domains but lost myself in the db_ispconfig.sql
Actually I need to change the access right to that alias so I can just delete it through the GUI. When I click on the alias link in the list what parameter will determine my user right to the entry ?

regards,
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange email problem for one of my domains... any help appreciated paulrobert_a Installation/Configuration 5 9th August 2010 15:15
sending e-mail using mail() function linuxuser1 HOWTO-Related Questions 38 21st April 2009 13:20
domain alias and postfix fsoyer Feature Requests 3 13th January 2008 14:19
SSL related problems senzapaura Installation/Configuration 45 25th March 2006 15:15
Problem with virual domain MarcoV General 4 20th November 2005 19:56


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.