Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 27th January 2006, 06:57
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Please try
Code:
yast
instead of
Code:
yast -i <package name>
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 27th January 2006, 07:40
gimhan90 gimhan90 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 139
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
Please try
Code:
yast
instead of
Code:
yast -i <package name>

to install a package ,
we need to use "yast -i packagename" , Don't we?

or how can we use only "yast " to install a packageone .
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27th January 2006, 08:16
gimhan90 gimhan90 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 139
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gimhan90
to install a package ,
we need to use "yast -i packagename" , Don't we?

or how can we use only "yast " to install a packageone .

yast

pop up the "Yast Control Centre " .

and when i went to the ,

Software ----> Install and Remove Software .

Result---> same as previous . missing library files screen was displayed .
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 27th January 2006, 09:34
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gimhan90
yast

pop up the "Yast Control Centre " .

and when i went to the ,

Software ----> Install and Remove Software .

Result---> same as previous . missing library files screen was displayed .
Then I recommend to do a full re-install of the system. It seems to be really messed up!
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is there also a Perfect Setup for SuSE 9.1 bluegrass Installation/Configuration 7 18th January 2006 17:16
The Perfect Setup - SUSE 9.3 (firewall?!) bogdinator HOWTO-Related Questions 7 12th December 2005 12:31
The Perfect Setup Suse 9.3 - Postfix problems new_bee05 HOWTO-Related Questions 20 25th November 2005 02:30
PEAR Support with Perfect Setup SuSE 9.3 SidSkiba Installation/Configuration 8 31st August 2005 08:42
MYSQL and the perfect setup 9.2 Suse pkfrizzlefry HOWTO-Related Questions 7 21st May 2005 20:12


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.