#1  
Old 9th April 2008, 23:03
dealspiggy dealspiggy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default how to configure Quota?

I'm using centOS 5.1. I followed this tutorial here http://www.howtoforge.com/centos-5.1...p-ispconfig-p4 to build my LAMP, but kind of stuck at the Quota configuration.

Below is the content of my /etc/fstab file:

Quote:
# This file is edited by fstab-sync - see 'man fstab-sync' for details
/dev/sda1 / ext3 errors=remount-ro,noatime 0 1
/dev/sda2 none swap sw 0 0
proc /proc proc defaults 0 0
none /dev/pts devpts gid=5,mode=620 0 0
none /dev/shm tmpfs defaults 0 0
I am wondering how to add usrquota and grpquota to this existing fstab file?

appreciate your reply.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 9th April 2008, 23:26
topdog topdog is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: South Africa
Posts: 1,352
Thanks: 0
Thanked 153 Times in 150 Posts
 
Default

Code:
/dev/sda1 / ext3 errors=remount-ro,noatime,usrquota,grpquota 0 1
__________________
----
http://www.topdog.za.net - Got Linux problems ? - I can help.
http://www.baruwa.org - Try it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
configure quota webmail roundcube shynma Installation/Configuration 13 22nd October 2010 18:44
Not getting Quota Reports - Perfect Serv/Ubuntu 7.10 tonydm Server Operation 0 22nd March 2008 21:52
Error compile Courier-Authlib pcom11 Server Operation 1 29th September 2007 12:15
Problems with copy & paste dspuser Server Operation 3 23rd May 2006 17:21
Syntax error in Quota? st2xo Installation/Configuration 2 13th February 2006 11:30


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.