Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 5th April 2008, 17:40
heinerlamprecht heinerlamprecht is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Strange problem with Firefox and PHP after update of ISPconfig

Hi,

I just made an update of ISPconfig (from 2.2.12 to 2.2.21). Now I encounter quite a strange problem with Firefox on Linux (not with other browsers, as well as FF on Windows): If I request the entrypage of my website (http://www.heiner-lamprecht.net/), Firefox offers me to save the page to disk, and the php source is saved. Other browsers can show the real page.

The problem only effects the entry-page. If I enter the URL of some other php-page, it works.

Honestly, I don't understand this issue. I know, it's strange but maybe someone has an idea, what to do.


Thanks,


Heiner
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 5th April 2008, 17:56
heinerlamprecht heinerlamprecht is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It looks as if it was a caching problem in Firefox. After the update, I had to edit /etc/apache2/conf.d/php5.conf, because the path to php was wrong there. And I did that after the first try with Firefox. After that it worked for the other browsers, but not for this caching friend


Heiner
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 9th October 2008, 18:29
shanta shanta is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to shanta
Default php saving problem

I have had this problem on a Linux Xubuntu client. Both of my servers and All browsers. Some pages such as this site seem to work fine. Ispconfig seems to work but the user mail programs and any other installed PHP scripts seems to be saved instead of executed.

Domains have the PHP scripts option clicked.

How do I fix this problem?

Thanks
Shanta
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10th October 2008, 14:23
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,721 Times in 2,562 Posts
 
Default

Which distribution are you using? What's in Vhosts_ispconfig.conf?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No PHP on Virtual Hosts tmeyer Installation/Configuration 13 28th February 2006 18:44


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.