Now I'm wondering if I have been hacked or something!!! :-S
I tried again setting up my MX records to my current IP address, and then I sent myself an e-mail from my Hotmail account. It bounced back with the following message:
Quote:
This is the mail system at host c9mailgw40.amadis.com.
I'm sorry to have to inform you that your message could not
be delivered to one or more recipients. It's attached below.
For further assistance, please send mail to postmaster.
If you do so, please include this problem report. You can
delete your own text from the attached returned message.
The mail system
<pierre@pierrepaquette.net>: host fwd.nsm.ctmail.com[69.64.145.228] said: 550
5.7.1 Invalid recipient: 'pierre@pierrepaquette.net' (in reply to RCPT TO
command)
|
Now
http://www.amadis.com returns nothing (hangs) and
http://www.ctmail.com shows an "Under Construction" page, so I can't get much info about those.
Have I been somehow hacked? Their IP address (69.64.145.228) is nothing like mine (currently 69.159.185.137) or the one returned by:
[QUOTE]
$ dig mx pierrepaquette.net
; <<>> DiG 9.4.1-P1 <<>> mx pierrepaquette.net
;; global options: printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 23232
;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 1
;; QUESTION SECTION:
;pierrepaquette.net. IN MX
;; ANSWER SECTION:
pierrepaquette.net. 3600 IN MX 10 mail.pierrepaquette.net.
;; ADDITIONAL SECTION:
mail.pierrepaquette.net. 3600 IN A 69.159.185.137[QUOTE]
Help me please!
(I will double post this because I need an answer to this issue FAST!)
Recent comments
3 hours 23 min ago
4 hours 23 min ago
8 hours 10 min ago
9 hours 24 min ago
13 hours 46 sec ago
20 hours 15 min ago
1 day 5 hours ago
1 day 6 hours ago
1 day 21 hours ago
2 days 9 min ago