Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Technical

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 28th January 2006, 14:39
smelkomar
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

TiLL, thanks for these commands. Everything works... But there's another problem(s) - when i type https://trafmeter.new.bg:81 I can enter in control panel. When my friend type it (from another provider) he couldn't. He tried with https://213.145.104.19:81 and that works. The second and maybe very strange problem is when I use this command

"/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/tools/spamassassin/usr/bin/spamassassin"

the machine is responding but the result is far.. far away... maybe after 2-3 hours (at the moment 32 minutes after the start).

Before I make the second attemp of this command, I see this message:

"LWP not available"

I used this command:

"perl -MCPAN -e shell"
I used first from the list... "install HTML::Parser" and there after error has a advise to use this:

"install Bundle::CPAN"
"reload cpan"

Are these commands safe enough to update CPAN (I don't know what is CPAN )

Last edited by smelkomar; 28th January 2006 at 14:50.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 28th January 2006, 15:58
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,974
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,367 Times in 4,214 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smelkomar
TiLL, thanks for these commands. Everything works... But there's another problem(s) - when i type https://trafmeter.new.bg:81 I can enter in control panel. When my friend type it (from another provider) he couldn't. He tried with https://213.145.104.19:81 and that works.
Is the domain trafmeter.new.bg an officially registered domain?


Quote:
The second and maybe very strange problem is when I use this command

"/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/tools/spamassassin/usr/bin/spamassassin"

the machine is responding but the result is far.. far away... maybe after 2-3 hours (at the moment 32 minutes after the start).

Before I make the second attemp of this command, I see this message:

"LWP not available"

I used this command:

"perl -MCPAN -e shell"
I used first from the list... "install HTML::Parser" and there after error has a advise to use this:

"install Bundle::CPAN"
"reload cpan"

Are these commands safe enough to update CPAN (I don't know what is CPAN )

Yes it is safe, you have to install several modules from cpan. cpan is the official perl module repository.

It is described in the installation manual:

http://www.ispconfig.org/manual_installation.htm

Code:
SpamAssassin

The ISPConfig comes with SpamAssassin, but without the Perl modules needed by
SpamAssassin. Run the following command after the installation of the ISPConfig:

/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/tools/spamassassin/usr/bin/spamassassin

If errors appear you have to install some Perl modules.

perl -MCPAN -e shell
install HTML::Parser
install DB_File
install Net::DNS (when prompted to enable tests, choose "no")
install Digest::SHA1

To leave the Perl shell type

q

If

/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/tools/spamassassin/usr/bin/spamassassin

does not return any error everything is fine. You can then leave SpamAssassin by typing
" CTRL + c".
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 28th January 2006, 16:08
smelkomar
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Now the time is 17:05 in Sofia, Bulgaria and the command for spamassassin not yet finished (I started in about 15:00)... Yes, the domain new.bg is officialy registered. I know that "trafmeter" is subdomain of new.bg. We have own DNS server and we enter this trafmeter domain in DNS conf files. When I ping "213.145.104.19" the name resolves... Only very strange problem is this waiting of last command in the guide. By the way when I start "install Net:: DNS (when prompted to enable tests, choose "no")" there aren't tests. This is the result

Net:: DNS is up to date.

Last edited by smelkomar; 28th January 2006 at 16:11.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 28th January 2006, 16:19
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smelkomar
Now the time is 17:05 in Sofia, Bulgaria and the command for spamassassin not yet finished (I started in about 15:00)... Yes, the domain new.bg is officialy registered. I know that "trafmeter" is subdomain of new.bg. We have own DNS server and we enter this trafmeter domain in DNS conf files. When I ping "213.145.104.19" the name resolves... Only very strange problem is this waiting of last command in the guide.
Which URL do you have in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php?
https://trafmeter.new.bg:81 or https://213.145.104.19:81 ?


Quote:
Originally Posted by smelkomar
By the way when I start "install Net:: DNS (when prompted to enable tests, choose "no")" there aren't tests. This is the result

Net:: DNS is up to date.
This is fine. It means that the module is already installed.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 28th January 2006, 16:33
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,974
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,367 Times in 4,214 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smelkomar
Now the time is 17:05 in Sofia, Bulgaria and the command for spamassassin not yet finished (I started in about 15:00)...
Then everything is fine. You dont have to wait that /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/tools/spamassassin/usr/bin/spamassassin is finished as this command never finishs. Just press CTRL + C to exit spamassassin.

Installation manual:

Quote:
does not return any error everything is fine. You can then leave SpamAssassin by typing " CTRL + c".
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.

Last edited by till; 28th January 2006 at 16:36.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 28th January 2006, 17:24
smelkomar
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
Which URL do you have in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php?
https://trafmeter.new.bg:81 or https://213.145.104.19:81 ?

Is this:
$go_info["server"]["server_url"] = "https://trafmeter.new.bg:81"; ?

By the way which is correct - chmod 777 /home/userdir or chmod 754 /home/userdir...? Because when I tried to make a directory when logged as user who is owner of userdir I couldn't.... with chmod 754

P.S: I found the error - there's missing a line with the following synthax in our DNS server:

"new.bg. IN NS ns
IN NS mail
IN MX 50 trafmeter
IN A 213.145.104.19"

Last edited by smelkomar; 28th January 2006 at 23:14.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 29th January 2006, 01:02
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smelkomar
By the way which is correct - chmod 777 /home/userdir or chmod 754 /home/userdir...? Because when I tried to make a directory when logged as user who is owner of userdir I couldn't.... with chmod 754
A directory must always be executable for everyone - owner, group and anyone else, so chmod 754 is wrong.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 25th March 2006, 16:32
sbovisjb1 sbovisjb1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 176
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default Well here is a nifty script

The workaround for CPU enumeration with HyperThreading CPUs allows shutdown to work properly. Simply add acpi=ht to the kernel boot line in /etc/grub.conf and reboot.

1. su -
2. type in password.
3. gedit /etc/grub.conf
4.
#boot=/dev/hda/
acpi=ht
default=0
timeout=5


>this is how mine looked<
>dont blame me if it doesnt work<
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Filesystem latcarf Technical 2 7th August 2005 21:00


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.