Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 8th January 2006, 21:08
ddelbia ddelbia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 56
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Traffic stats doesn't work

Hi all,

I've installed ISPConfig 3 days ago and traffic statistic doesn't work.

Apache log are splitted in daily files in /var/log/httpd but in the site's logdir, I see only error log and no directory "stats" under "web" (webalizer?)
Xferlog doesn't rotate.

crontab -e shows:

Code:
30 00 * * * /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/logs.php &> /dev/null
59 23 * * * /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/ftp_logs.php &> /dev/null
59 23 * * * /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/mail_logs.php &> /dev/null
59 23 * * * /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/cleanup.php &> /dev/null
0 4 * * * /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/webalizer.php &> /dev/null
0,30 * * * * /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/check_services.php &> /dev/null
15 3,15 * * * /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/quota_msg.php &> /dev/null
40 00 * * * /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/traffic.php &> /dev/null
05 02 * * * /root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/backup.php &> /dev/null
And this is the web site's statistic page

Code:
Traffic overview (in MB):
Month Web FTP Mail Overall 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Overall: 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Traffic in the last 4 years (in MB):
Year Web FTP Mail Overall 
2006: 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 
2005: 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 
2004: 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 
2003: 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00
Any idea?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 8th January 2006, 23:10
admin admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 14
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Have a look at this thread: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=562
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 9th January 2006, 10:18
ddelbia ddelbia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 56
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ok, all works fine now with theese simple commands:

Code:
/etc/init.d/cron stop
pkill cron
crontab -e
exit and save (with vi :wq)
and

Code:
/etc/init.d/cron start
But it's strange...

What could be happened?
Maybe a missing reboot after installation? :-)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15th January 2006, 23:57
Sinisfun Sinisfun is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 35
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have the same issue however when I edit and save my crontab it is empty... is this correct? I have followed the link you provided a few times over however I still have no stats? Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th January 2006, 09:32
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

You must run
Code:
crontab -e
as root!
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17th January 2006, 21:08
Sinisfun Sinisfun is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 35
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

So yeah... I failed to run it as root... did as it said and I have stats now when I view them through my login to ISPconfig... Do I need to create a folder to access these through the web as in www.mydomain.tld/stats ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18th January 2006, 06:46
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sinisfun
Do I need to create a folder to access these through the web as in www.mydomain.tld/stats ?
No, it's created automatically.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19th January 2006, 01:48
Sinisfun Sinisfun is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 35
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I dont want to be a pain really...

However it has been more than 36hrs since stats through the login screen have appeared and there still is no access through www.domain.tld/stats just a 404.

Is there a way I can manually run the script to create this dir?

Thanks again
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19th January 2006, 07:12
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

And you're sure you ran
Code:
crontab -e
as root?

Quote:
Is there a way I can manually run the script to create this dir?
Run these commands:

Code:
/root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/logs.php
/root/ispconfig/php/php /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/webalizer.php
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 19th January 2006, 08:13
Sinisfun Sinisfun is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 35
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

When I run the first one I get
Code:
Warning: readlink(): Invalid argument in /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/logs.php on line 125
however the second one seems to run fine. And as for your first question I am sure I ran crontab -e as root.. when I did that it compiled stats that night and had not any prior nights.

Thanks

On a side note when I run crontab -e again and save it it asks what to save it as and provides
Code:
File Name to Write: /tmp/crontab.xaWBur/crontab
is this correct to save it as?

Last edited by Sinisfun; 19th January 2006 at 21:44.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quota Limits and Traffic Limits Not Working protocol Installation/Configuration 12 20th March 2007 08:56
view webalizer stats kuyaedz General 22 12th March 2006 14:45
Traffic stats ok? BobbyQ Installation/Configuration 13 13th December 2005 11:27
Can't get MX for external mail server to work semmelbroesel Installation/Configuration 4 25th November 2005 17:48
Traffic Limit katschi Feature Requests 2 16th August 2005 23:40


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.