Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 21st January 2006, 17:12
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nejko
yes:

[client 192.168.2.1] PHP Notice: Undefined index: kaj in /home/nejc/public_html/slike/index.php on line 7, referer: http://nero-server.homelinux.org/

it's not phpbb, but it's microblog fot that (http://www.stamcar.com/projekti/microblog/)
What's in line 7 of /home/nejc/public_html/slike/index.php?

You might have to use another value for error reporting in your php.ini. Have a look here: http://au3.php.net/manual/en/ref.errorfunc.php
If you change your php.ini, don't forget to restart Apache afterwards.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 21st January 2006, 17:30
themachine themachine is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Texas, USA
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

what do you have in your php.ini for the following setting?

error_reporting = E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE


You may need to change your setting to "E_ALL" to actually get better error message output.
__________________
themachine
5dollarwhitebox.org
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 21st January 2006, 17:35
Nejko Nejko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i added index.php to directory indexes, but no effect also tried php.ini error reporting... nothning

edit: authour of themicroblog told me same.. i should try error reporting, but nothing

edit: my script for uptime works :S

<?
function linuxUptime() {
$ut = strtok( exec( "cat /proc/uptime" ), "." );
$days = sprintf( "%2d", ($ut/(3600*24)) );
$hours = sprintf( "%2d", ( ($ut % (3600*24)) / 3600) );
$min = sprintf( "%2d", ($ut % (3600*24) % 3600)/60 );
$sec = sprintf( "%2d", ($ut % (3600*24) % 3600)%60 );
return array( $days, $hours, $min, $sec );
}
$ut = linuxUptime();

echo "Server že dela neprestano : $ut[0] dni, $ut[1] ur, $ut[2] minut";
?>

http://nero-server.homelinux.org/server.php

that's all too strange :S

Last edited by Nejko; 21st January 2006 at 17:50.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 21st January 2006, 18:43
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nejko
i added index.php to directory indexes, but no effect also tried php.ini error reporting... nothning
Did you restart Apache?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 21st January 2006, 18:44
Nejko Nejko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

sure... i did
no one has no idea what's wrong? :?(

An error has occurred during installation
The PHP configuration on your server doesn't support the database type that you chose

hmm,


edit: can i give to someone of you experts shell or mybe webmin root acess? if it would help...

Last edited by Nejko; 22nd January 2006 at 08:16.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 22nd January 2006, 08:30
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nejko
An error has occurred during installation
The PHP configuration on your server doesn't support the database type that you chose
I guess your application uses a MySQL database. Is MySQL supported by your PHP installation? Do you see MySQL mentioned when you run a PHP script with phpinfo(); in it?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 22nd January 2006, 08:44
Nejko Nejko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

no

http://nero-server.homelinux.org/phpinfo.php

Configure Command:.....--without-mysql' '--without-gd' '--without-odbc' '--disable-dom' '--disable-dba'
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 22nd January 2006, 12:16
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,372
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,478 Times in 4,313 Posts
Default

Have you thought about using one of the perfect setup guides together with ISPConfig to get a working webserver setup? Without a good linux knowledge it is not easy to setup a working server manually.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 22nd January 2006, 12:32
Nejko Nejko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yes, i did everything like it said, but php just don't want mysql :S how can i reconfigure?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 22nd January 2006, 12:37
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,372
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,478 Times in 4,313 Posts
 
Default

Just install the php4-mysql package from your linux distribution and restart your webserver.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PHP not working jefash General 10 28th May 2006 08:48
PHP installed, working from shell but not browser Kankles Installation/Configuration 4 21st January 2006 00:23
help help ... php not working hadisaadeh Installation/Configuration 1 20th December 2005 13:04
vhosts not working correctly heyp Installation/Configuration 5 30th November 2005 18:01
php safe mode not working.. hagel Installation/Configuration 2 18th August 2005 10:44


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.