#11  
Old 8th May 2009, 20:28
Moestchen Moestchen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko View Post
Can you post the vhost configuration? Any errors in the Apache error log?
Helly falko,
my vhost-configuration is the following (same as your howto):
Code:
<VirtualHost *>
  ServerName DOMAIN.de
  ServerAdmin webmaster@DOMAIN.de
  DocumentRoot /var/www/USER/DOMAIN/web/

  <IfModule mod_fcgid.c>
    SuexecUserGroup USER GROUP
    PHP_Fix_Pathinfo_Enable 1
    <Directory /var/www/USER/DOMAIN/web/>
      Options +ExecCGI
      AllowOverride All
      AddHandler fcgid-script .php
      FCGIWrapper /var/www/USER/DOMAIN/conf/php-fcgi-starter .php
      Order allow,deny
      Allow from all
    </Directory>
  </IfModule>

  LogLevel warn
  ErrorLog /var/www/USER/DOMAIN/log/error.log
  CustomLog /var/www/USER/DOMAIN/log/access.log combined
  ServerSignature Off
</VirtualHost>
The fields DOMAIN, USER and GROUPS are replaced.
The regular content run without problems - only the geoip-"testsite".

Here are the logs:
apache - error.log: empty

apache - access.log: WHY an 500er - Error-Code?
Code:
84.139.236.188 - - [08/May/2009:19:09:22 +0200] "GET /geoip.php HTTP/1.1" 500 20 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; de; rv:1.9.0.10) Gecko/2009042316 Firefox/3.0.10 (.NET CLR 3.5.30729)"
modsecurity - debug.log: empty

modsecurity - audit.log:
Quote:
--baa2d817-A--
[08/May/2009:19:09:22 +0200] SgRnQlUK7LUAAAmPAk4AAAAB 84.139.236.188 1714 DESTINATION-IP 80
--baa2d817-B--
GET /geoip.php HTTP/1.1
Host: kundenserver.moestchen.de
User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; de; rv:1.9.0.10) Gecko/2009042316 Firefox/3.0.10 (.NET CLR 3.5.30729)
Accept: text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8
Accept-Language: de-de,de;q=0.8,en-us;q=0.5,en;q=0.3
Accept-Encoding: gzip,deflate
Accept-Charset: ISO-8859-1,utf-8;q=0.7,*;q=0.7
Keep-Alive: 300
Connection: keep-alive
Cookie: ja_purity_tpl=ja_purity; bd2202629fba373f664856b8123e8398=14e1a1e585dbfae9b 4dffd3ba80c48e6
Pragma: no-cache
Cache-Control: no-cache

--baa2d817-F--
HTTP/1.1 500 Internal Server Error
X-Powered-By: PHP/5.2.6-1+lenny3
Vary: Accept-Encoding
Content-Encoding: gzip
Content-Length: 20
Connection: close
Content-Type: text/html

--baa2d817-H--
Apache-Handler: fcgid-script
Stopwatch: 1241802562553533 24669 (22566 22572 -)
Producer: ModSecurity for Apache/2.5.9 (http://www.modsecurity.org/).
Server: Apache/2.2.9 (Debian)

--baa2d817-Z--

I hope this infos help you?


Best regards
Moestchen
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 9th May 2009, 15:15
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Can you disable mod_security and try again?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 9th May 2009, 21:58
Moestchen Moestchen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko View Post
Can you disable mod_security and try again?
Hello falko,
i've disabled mod_security without changes.

The modsecurity-log is empty and at the apache-access-log is "the old" entry:
Quote:
84.139.178.233 - - [09/May/2009:20:47:38 +0200] "GET /geoip.php HTTP/1.1" 500 20 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; de; rv:1.9.0.10) Gecko/2009042316 Firefox/3.0.10 (.NET CLR 3.5.30729)"

If I call phpinfo.php I see in the output entries about geoip:
Quote:
_SERVER["GEOIP_COUNTRY_CODE"] DE
_SERVER["GEOIP_COUNTRY_NAME"] Germany

Thanks for your help
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10th May 2009, 19:17
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moestchen View Post
If I call phpinfo.php I see in the output entries about geoip:
Which means it is working.

I guess there's something wrong in geoip.php.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 15th May 2009, 15:37
Moestchen Moestchen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko View Post
I guess there's something wrong in geoip.php.
My geoip.php comprised:
Quote:
<?php
$country_name = apache_note("GEOIP_COUNTRY_NAME");
print "Country: " . $country_name;
?>
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.