Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 14th June 2006, 22:33
grahamdoel grahamdoel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
Is 88.104.244.101 your public IP address?
Yes that is right. The internal IP is 192.168.0.100 (though I suspect you didn't need to know that).
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 15th June 2006, 10:18
mattfletcher mattfletcher is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

No I realise this. stanleyroad.dnsalias.com is a domain provided by dyndns.org, the dynamic DNS company that continuosly changes where it's pointing to follow our dynamic IP address. I have then set up a wildcard CNAME for anything.stanleyroad.org.uk (apart from stanleyroad.org.uk, mail.stanleyroad.org.uk and www.stanleyroad.org.uk which go to our remote web server) to point to stanleyroad.dnsalias.com.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 15th June 2006, 10:26
mattfletcher mattfletcher is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

The above said, we have just set up a virtual server for stanleyroad.dnsalias.com which as you say falko IS an A record, and still I see the shared IP message.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 15th June 2006, 14:21
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,034
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,383 Times in 4,230 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattfletcher
The above said, we have just set up a virtual server for stanleyroad.dnsalias.com which as you say falko IS an A record, and still I see the shared IP message.
Does your website has your internal IP, the IP where you forwarded port 80 to on your router?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 15th June 2006, 14:36
mattfletcher mattfletcher is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It was listing the external one. I have just tried changing it to the internal one on the dropdown menu, but it has had no noticeable effect.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 15th June 2006, 15:04
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,034
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,383 Times in 4,230 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattfletcher
It was listing the external one. I have just tried changing it to the internal one on the dropdown menu, but it has had no noticeable effect.
Did you save the website after you changed the IP? How long did you wait, It may take up to one minute until the chnages take effect.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how i can open a web site hadisaadeh Installation/Configuration 10 20th January 2006 15:46
host site at same domain as ISPConfig server? amoswright Installation/Configuration 2 13th January 2006 22:43
Pure https site erk Installation/Configuration 2 9th January 2006 20:45
Removed site, but it is still there mromer General 2 21st December 2005 17:46
can't delete a site KenMcGinnis Installation/Configuration 2 14th August 2005 15:02


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.