Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29th February 2008, 18:39
rdells rdells is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default Mail quota exceeded! on 2 servers, same day.

Any bit of help greatly appreciated...

I have 2 computers on Fedora Core 4, ISPConfig V 2.1.2, been super for about 2 years now (thanks!).

Yesterday, both servers had the same email issues : Mail quota exceeded!

I believe to have temporarily resolved it by turning off Trashscan v0.12 for all the email accounts on both computers, seems ok so far (no more "Mail quota exceeded!" messages).

I'm supecting it's a TrashScan update that caused this issue, Any Input from you folks will be appreciated.

Thanks!

Robert
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 1st March 2008, 17:34
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

What's the output of
Code:
repquota -avug
?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2nd March 2008, 09:33
rdells rdells is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default Thanks, no output at all with the: repquota -avug

Thanks Falko (again! it's been awhile..),

No output at all, with the: repquota -avug
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 3rd March 2008, 18:44
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

But you have configured quota, haven't you?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 3rd March 2008, 19:54
rdells rdells is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default Quota is not configured

Hi Falko, I did not configure Quota on these 2 computers. I will test one email account later today, maybe Trashscan has updated again, since the issue started.

2100 hr's PST -
Ok, I just tested with Trashscan turned back on, on one email account. It still does the "Mail quota exceeded" in the email messages I get.

Last edited by rdells; 4th March 2008 at 06:07.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 4th March 2008, 09:18
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,778
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,334 Times in 4,184 Posts
Default

Do you use maildir or mbox format to store mails on the server?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 4th March 2008, 20:45
rdells rdells is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default I'm using traditional mbox

The "Maildir" is not checked within ISPConfig. So I'm assuming that I'm using traditional mbox.

Thanks for your time.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 5th March 2008, 15:55
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Please check the user accounts in ISPConfig if you have set a quota for them there.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 6th March 2008, 01:06
rdells rdells is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default MailSpace MB: -1

Hi Falco,

MailSpace MB: -1 and WebSpace MB: -1

I did not change anything on either of 2 servers, it just happened the other day, on their own. This is why I supect Trashscan update did something.

Strange, eh ?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 6th March 2008, 09:37
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,778
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,334 Times in 4,184 Posts
 
Default

How large are the emails that you sent? Maybe you reched the postfix message_size_limt ?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mail server using Postfix, Dovecot, Mysql... Postfix virtual maps doesn't work?? tarasbuljba HOWTO-Related Questions 33 28th May 2010 14:33
procmail can't write Hellbound General 27 8th June 2009 21:51
Mail System Error - Returned Mail tristanlee85 General 16 16th March 2008 09:40
Postfix reject connections gabrix Server Operation 27 25th January 2007 08:37
Core 4: Error Messages on Fresh Install re CTX/SSL jjw Installation/Configuration 30 6th September 2006 12:16


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.