#101  
Old 27th November 2006, 13:42
LukaszP LukaszP is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 14
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

If I install Roundcube from package, what database is use?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #102  
Old 28th November 2006, 15:47
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,727 Times in 2,565 Posts
Default

ISPConfig's database.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 1st December 2006, 15:10
LukaszP LukaszP is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 14
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I think so, but I can't find it... what names have table?
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 2nd December 2006, 15:23
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,727 Times in 2,565 Posts
Default

You can find the name of the database in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 8th January 2007, 09:47
danbogos danbogos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulrobert_a
Hey Folks,

It's been a while since I've updated this so here goes again, SVN rev 361.
The Download
Hi Guys,

I have installed the latest package (link provided above), but I cannot use it. Login and incoming e-mail works fine, but the outgoing mails are not sent out. The reason: the sender will be empty, it looks like roundcube cannot fetch the contact details from the database.

From roundube logs:
"[08-Jan-2007 09:37:03 +0100] DB Error: DB Error: unknown error Query: 1 ** SELECT identity_id, name, email, signature, html_signature FROM identities WHERE user_id='2' AND del<>1 ORDER BY "standard" DESC, name ASC [nativecode=sqlite_query() [<a href='function.sqlite-query'>function.sqlite-query</a>]: no such column: html_signature] in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/roundcubemail/program/include/rcube_db.inc on line 501"

My question: do I need to do any extra settings to the one made automatically by inserting the package into ispconfig? As far as I saw, roundcube is using by default sqllite database, do I still need to create something in mysql?

Thxs in advance for your time!

Cheers,
Dan
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 9th January 2007, 15:05
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,727 Times in 2,565 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by danbogos
From roundube logs:
"[08-Jan-2007 09:37:03 +0100] DB Error: DB Error: unknown error Query: 1 ** SELECT identity_id, name, email, signature, html_signature FROM identities WHERE user_id='2' AND del<>1 ORDER BY "standard" DESC, name ASC [nativecode=sqlite_query() [<a href='function.sqlite-query'>function.sqlite-query</a>]: no such column: html_signature] in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/roundcubemail/program/include/rcube_db.inc on line 501"
I've never used RoundCube, so I don't know how it works, but it seems that the html_signature column is missing in one of the database tables.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 17th January 2007, 19:43
danbogos danbogos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
I've never used RoundCube, so I don't know how it works, but it seems that the html_signature column is missing in one of the database tables.
Thxs Falko for your fast reply. Got it now, it looks like there is necessary to alter the table identities as update process (http://trac.roundcube.net/trac.cgi/wiki/FAQ).

Maybe paulrobert_a will do this in the package so the other users should not experience the same fault I had. By the way there is a new release already available on RoundCube site.


Cheers,
Dan Bogos
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 24th January 2007, 22:21
DaRKNeSS666NL DaRKNeSS666NL is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 207
Thanks: 17
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by danbogos
Maybe paulrobert_a will do this in the package so the other users should not experience the same fault I had. By the way there is a new release already available on RoundCube site.

I was wondering if it's possible to name the package acording to the version, so we know what version we install or have installed.

DaRKNeSS
__________________
Updating my server to Debian Squeeze, so here I go again...
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 29th January 2007, 14:56
paulrobert_a paulrobert_a is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Scottieland
Posts: 32
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Hey Folks,

Another update, RoundCube SVN rev 461.

Database alterations require database to be replaced, unless you do the changes manually.
*RoundCube FAQ* Thanks danbogos

Please don't contact me for support, I only created the package. For all support queries, please direct them to the roundcube forums.

Thanks!

The Download
__________________
Ever wonder why they choose the name 'Vista' ?
Viruses, Instability, Spyware, Trojans, Adware, alas just another Windows release

Tired of having all that... try Ubuntu (Debian on steriods)
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 29th January 2007, 15:05
paulrobert_a paulrobert_a is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Scottieland
Posts: 32
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaRKNeSS666NL
I was wondering if it's possible to name the package acording to the version, so we know what version we install or have installed.

DaRKNeSS
Hey DaRKNeSS,

I'm not entirely sure what exactly you mean, as all the rc packages have names with the SVN rev number attached.

e.g.
RoundCube0.1-beta2-461.pkg
RoundCube0.1-beta2-361.pkg
__________________
Ever wonder why they choose the name 'Vista' ?
Viruses, Instability, Spyware, Trojans, Adware, alas just another Windows release

Tired of having all that... try Ubuntu (Debian on steriods)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting RoundCube to work in ISPConfig networkguru00 Installation/Configuration 1 7th April 2006 23:59


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.