#11  
Old 27th February 2008, 11:19
raypettersen raypettersen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 33
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Everytime i reload the page, the following message is recorded in /var/log/suphp.log

Quote:
[Tue Feb 26 09:27:50 2008] [warn] UID of script "/var/www/web1/web/index.php" is smaller than min_uid
Where are the log files for the specific site stored?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 27th February 2008, 12:40
raypettersen raypettersen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 33
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi again, I identified the error, and now everything is working as it should.

The clue was located in the vhost file. I admit it was kind of a newbie error by myself, but this is my first attempt with suphp - and the guides did not mention that the ISPconfig site has to have a webx_user for suphp to function properly. I was aware that suphp is "user priveleges" in origin, so I take the blame for this one...

In the vhost file, apache runs with user : nobody, and group webx if a user has not been created. The solution was to create a user in ISPconfig under the specific site, make him admin, make sure that every file in the web catalogue is owned by the new user - and voila - the pesky 500 error is no more!

Im quite relieved...
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27th February 2008, 12:43
raypettersen raypettersen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 33
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

To be more specific :

Quote:
suPHP_UserGroup nobody web1
"nobody" is what results in the 500 error, if you haven`t created a webuser inside ISPconfig.

This should be added in the suphp/ispconfig guides.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 27th February 2008, 13:14
xciso xciso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 55
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I dont have any errors at the site.

I am now reinstalling everything....
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 28th February 2008, 18:57
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xciso
I dont have any errors at the site.
Take a look at the web site's error log. It's located in /var/www/web1/logs, for example.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 1st March 2008, 18:44
xciso xciso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 55
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I have now reinstalled the hole debian etch + ispconfig, and i cant not get php working.

What shell I do?

What files are you want to see.
I will give my left hand to get it works Almost

EDIT:

If i uncomment the 2 strings in /etc/apache2/mods-enabled/php5.conf"
Its working.
But if they are uncomment i think i not could change if php should be on in ispconfig for every user. right?

What could be wrong?
Help fast!!!

Last edited by xciso; 1st March 2008 at 19:29.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 2nd March 2008, 14:46
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xciso
But if they are uncomment i think i not could change if php should be on in ispconfig for every user. right?
Right.
What's the output of
Code:
ls -la /etc/apache2/vhosts
? Any errors in the web site's error log when you switch on PHP?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10th March 2008, 12:21
ralfba ralfba is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to ralfba Send a message via AIM to ralfba Send a message via MSN to ralfba Send a message via Yahoo to ralfba
Default same to me ... :-(

hi Fellows ....

i have also the problem that i could not bring PHP to work on my pages with the regular function to configure the web in ispConfig.
PHP only works when i put a line into the apache-directives-box saying
Code:
AddHandler application/x-httpd-php .php
any idea what did wrong.
I am running on opensuse 10.3
thanks - ralf
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11th March 2008, 09:17
mike_phi mike_phi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Unable to configure php on a per site basis

Hi there all, I have the exact same problem, the only time php works is when I uncoment the following lines, and this implies global php to all sites

AddHandler php5-script .php
AddType text/html .php

there is probably something fundamantal we are all missing,

I have added all the Vhost_config.conf,phpd.conf and httpd.conf files on another post in this forum.

at

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=21169

also just to provide more detail this is the procedures I follwoed when making the site

- I logged in as admin, then created a client
- I then created a site associated with this client
-I then created a user (site administrator)
- I then used ftp (loged in as this new site administrator)
and copied my test php file which is a simple helow world caled index.php


I then launched my site using

http://localhost/<my new site name>/web/index.php

and presto it just prints out uninterpreted php code nothing works : (



Really hoping for an answer or some debugging tips for this issue

cheers
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11th March 2008, 20:37
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mike_phi
I then launched my site using

http://localhost/<my new site name>/web/index.php

and presto it just prints out uninterpreted php code nothing works : (
This is totally wrong. If your web site is www.example.com. then you must type in http://www.example.com/index.php in your browser, not http://localhost/www.example.com/web/index.php
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Freebsd 6.1 support misterm Installation/Configuration 10 9th April 2009 09:29
network issues now it says "401 The web site is blocked by administrator" Check General 3 26th February 2008 14:22
Slightly Confused (DNS & Server Help) JohnnyBGoode Installation/Configuration 26 14th August 2007 09:54
Apache2 Freezes celtic Server Operation 31 28th May 2007 17:18


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.