Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 17th January 2006, 06:18
Nejko Nejko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thumbs up

now it's works. thnx for all your help! i can ping my other server in germany, i can acess to fc4 ftom my lan...

edit: yum update still doesn't work

but yum update:


[root@localhost ~]# yum update
Setting up Update Process
Setting up repositories
Cannot find a valid baseurl for repo: updates-released
[root@localhost ~]#

it's mybe becouse i canceled it one time?

Last edited by Nejko; 17th January 2006 at 06:21.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #22  
Old 17th January 2006, 08:25
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,713 Times in 2,556 Posts
Default

What does /etc/yum.conf look like?
Maybe these links help you:
http://www.brandonhutchinson.com/Fed...ositories.html
http://www.fedora.us/wiki/FedoraSources#yum
http://www.google.com/search?q=yum+r...en-US:official
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 17th January 2006, 13:51
Nejko Nejko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

[main]
cachedir=/var/cache/yum
debuglevel=2
logfile=/var/log/yum.log
pkgpolicy=newest
distroverpkg=redhat-release
tolerant=1
exactarch=1
retries=20
obsoletes=1
gpgcheck=1

# PUT YOUR REPOS HERE OR IN separate files named file.repo
# in /etc/yum.repos.d
///////////
i'll just format and reinstall fedora i guess it will be easier. i'll post here what will be then thanx once again for Your help

edit: same sh*t

Last edited by Nejko; 17th January 2006 at 14:29.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 17th January 2006, 17:49
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,713 Times in 2,556 Posts
Default

I found this page: http://utcc.utoronto.ca/~cks/space/blog/2005/07/20/

So please post your /etc/resolv.conf here.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 17th January 2006, 18:18
Nejko Nejko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

search localdomain

just that in it...
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 17th January 2006, 21:03
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,713 Times in 2,556 Posts
Default

Change it to

Code:
search localdomain
nameserver 145.253.2.75
nameserver 193.174.32.18
nameserver 194.25.0.60
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 17th January 2006, 21:40
Nejko Nejko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

still same... can u try? i sent pm to you couple hours ago...

not working....

Last edited by Nejko; 18th January 2006 at 06:31.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 18th January 2006, 13:27
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,340
Thanks: 810
Thanked 5,166 Times in 4,050 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nejko
still same... can u try? i sent pm to you couple hours ago...

not working....
Falko is currently in hollidays, laying at the beach with his girlfriend So better post to the forum.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 18th January 2006, 14:24
Nejko Nejko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

fc4 said that network is unreachable or something similar

edit #1: connect: Network is unreachable


look at your inbox

Last edited by Nejko; 18th January 2006 at 14:27.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 18th January 2006, 16:03
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,340
Thanks: 810
Thanked 5,166 Times in 4,050 Posts
 
Default

Is this problem only related to yum or cant you connect to the internet at all. try e.g. "ping www.google.com" or "lynx www.google.com".

Please post the oitput of the command "ifconfig".
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HTTPS not working palkat Installation/Configuration 13 14th May 2007 17:19
Webconfig at port 81 not working anymore maxx Installation/Configuration 6 23rd October 2006 10:23
Sending mails to remote domains is not working. nandhu HOWTO-Related Questions 17 20th February 2006 20:27
Web pages just stopped working ! skeeta Installation/Configuration 1 28th August 2005 19:30
Web pages just stopped working ! skeeta Installation/Configuration 1 28th August 2005 19:17


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.