Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14th February 2008, 18:22
misterm misterm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 519
Thanks: 15
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Angry Bugs ISPConfig 2.2.21 !!!!!!!!!

Hello with all, I have to badly find not bugs in the version of 2.2.21 of ISPConfig, like, I wanted to give ' both' in the file "config.inc.php", is then, plus nothing, but nothing any more functions, I have all of "error 404" on each of my sites, is attention, my DNS, after checks with the order "dig", point on my server, then which is the error....

is moreover in the file config.inc.php, "register_globals" is active, is this normal, Falko is Till....

Quote:
if(get_cfg_var('register_globals') != 'On')
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 14th February 2008, 19:31
misterm misterm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 519
Thanks: 15
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Question I have really a problem

I have really a problem, a BIG problem, think of it that it was a problem of optimization, I made an optimization, but nothing walk is I ensure you, that when, I makes a "dig" my site perso "www.michelrenard.be" or of "www.michelrenard.net" that points on my server, it indicates to me that I fall on the divided IP, is when I communicate with ISPConfig, is that since I have make this handling, I have more anything, but more nothing in the fields, what I must make, because, I am badly, but very badly, then need for you absolutely absolutely, thank you....

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th February 2008, 19:56
edge edge is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,034
Thanks: 265
Thanked 151 Times in 131 Posts
Default

I would love to help you, but I have no clue what you are trying to say!
Are you using some translator program? If so, use an other one, and try again!
__________________
Never execute code written on a Friday or a Monday.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th February 2008, 20:05
misterm misterm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 519
Thanks: 15
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Question

YES, I employment a translator, because I cannot speak in "English"



Since I have to click on "Optimizing the base" under ISPConfig, all my fields its VACUUM, EMPTY, is when I go under "phpmyadmin" is that, when I communicate with my base of "isp_db" all is, but not in my panel of administration of ISPConfig, then, I ask you what I must make or carry out D-to have information which I had at the beginning, because I am afraid of all to see all to remake, is all that with causse of this version of ISPConfig (2.2.21) which does not function, NOT...

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14th February 2008, 20:16
misterm misterm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 519
Thanks: 15
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Thumbs down Thank you Falko is till

Thank you Falko is till, with causse of this version which you have to create this version ispconfig 2.2.21, I must all remake, all to remake, of the working hours given in the basket, thank you very much, all that because I have simply to change suphp into both, is with close more nothing, to function, frankly thank you...


Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14th February 2008, 22:14
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,774
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,332 Times in 4,184 Posts
Default

ISPConfig makes a backup of the database during update. So in case you deleted some tables from your ispconfig database, you can use this backup to restore it. Have a look at your /tmp folder, you will find there a .sql file file that date of the day you updated in the name.

The ISPConfig 2.2.21 update is working very well, have a look at the release posts in the general forum. So ther must be something else not working on the system which caused the problems during update.

And the optimize function of the database is a mysql function and not a function specific to ispconfig. If this destryoed your tables, you have a general problem with the mysql database system.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 15th February 2008, 10:27
misterm misterm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 519
Thanks: 15
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Unhappy

Till, Falko, I you believe all the 2, but, I have a quite precise question that that to function front, can one return on a version preceding version to install it...., it is a question which I ask you...

I would like also to excuse me to have to carry me like that, but I you with on, if I had 2nd server, hé I would have changed panel, because I is never had of problem with ISPConfig, is that is the 1st time that I have a problem with this version, something in explaining, but good, all will return in the order, the end of day...

MM
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 15th February 2008, 10:49
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,774
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,332 Times in 4,184 Posts
Default

You can install an older version, as long as you do no try to downgrade from the 2.3.x dev branch to the 2.2.x stable branch.

But your problem has most likely nothing to do with the 2.2.21, as you told us above thats a database problem.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 15th February 2008, 12:35
misterm misterm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 519
Thanks: 15
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Question suPHP_Engine off

Hello, when I activate this:

Quote:
suPHP_Engine off
RemoveHandler .php
php_admin_flag engine on
Is that functions more, normal? Before that to function, is I returned on version not-cgi, but maintaining that functions more...



MM
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 15th February 2008, 12:42
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,256
Thanks: 212
Thanked 648 Times in 294 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Hans
 
Default

What do you have within your ispconfig configuration file /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php ?

$go_info["server"]["apache2_php"] = 'suphp'; should work for php5-cgi with suphp & php5mod as well!

If you use $go_info["server"]["apache2_php"] = 'suphp'; it will not work for php5mod, when you add those apache directives within the apache directives field in ISPConfig.

After changing it, please force ISPConfig to write a new vhost file.
__________________
Hans

BB-Hosting | Quality Web Hosting since 2005

Last edited by Hans; 19th February 2008 at 07:46.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 2.2.21 | Debian 4.0 | DNS configuration question iceget Installation/Configuration 8 17th February 2008 18:25
ISPConfig 2.2.13 released till General 35 23rd July 2007 16:28
ISPConfig 2.3.2-dev released till General 9 4th June 2007 10:46
Migrating from Virtualmin to ISPConfig xare Installation/Configuration 3 16th July 2006 12:58
SP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" - Page 6 (changes) LuisC-SM HOWTO-Related Questions 0 21st April 2006 15:16


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.