Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 24th April 2007, 17:49
nox171 nox171 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 54
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default sugar crm PHP error on suse 10

Hi all,
I'm now trying to do a new installation of sugar crm and as aspected the sindrome of blank shows up again!

tailing the error.log I have these messages:

Code:
[client my.IP.address] PHP Fatal error:  %v%v() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required 'include/utils/external_cache.php' (include_path='/usr/share/php5') in /var/www/web30/web/include/utils.php on line 32
[client my.IP.address] PHP Warning:  %v%v() [<a href='function.%v'>function.%v</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/web30/web/include/utils.php on line 32
[client my.IP.address] PHP Fatal error:  %v%v() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required 'include/utils/external_cache.php' (include_path='/usr/share/php5') in /var/www/web30/web/include/utils.php on line 32
I have already chown the web folder for apache:
chown -R wwwrun:root /var/www/web30/web
and also i've changed the permission on the folders as descripted in the installtion instruction.

utils.php Line 32 is this:

Code:
require_once('include/utils/external_cache.php');
The external_cache.php is on the server.

What's going on here?
Thx!!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 24th April 2007, 18:13
nox171 nox171 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 54
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

...and these are my Apache Directives:
Code:
php_admin_flag magic_quotes_gpc on
php_admin_flag zlib.output_compression on
php_value upload_max_filesize 40M
php_value max_execution_time 60
php_value memory_limit 64M
Now when I try to open the website I have these characters in firefox:
Code:
‹���������˙˙���������
and using IE I have a download error popup
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25th April 2007, 13:42
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

What's the value of include_path in your php.ini?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25th April 2007, 13:45
nox171 nox171 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 54
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi falko and thanks for the replay.

this is the value:
Code:
include_path = "/usr/share/php5"
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25th April 2007, 19:43
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,486
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,256 Times in 4,121 Posts
Default

Please change the include path to:

include_path = ".:/usr/share/php5"

Otherwise PHP will not allow includes with a relative path.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26th April 2007, 11:19
nox171 nox171 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 54
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I did it but there where still strange simbols on the page, so I removed
Code:
php_admin_flag zlib.output_compression on
following this thread and finally the installation page came up!

Now I'm going through the installtion process but I'm not about the success.... I'll let you know.

Looking on the SugarCRM platform requirements at the PHP's line there isn't my PHP version: 5.0.4-9
Is there an easy way to install maybe PHP 5.0.5 with ISPconfig?

Thansk!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26th April 2007, 11:32
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,486
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,256 Times in 4,121 Posts
Default

Quote:
Is there an easy way to install maybe PHP 5.0.5 with ISPconfig?
This PHP version has nothing to do with ISPConfig, it is the PHP version of your linux distribution. Just install the latest PHP packages for your linux distribution, if there are newer packages then 5.0.4-9 depends on your linux dist. version.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 26th April 2007, 12:39
nox171 nox171 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 54
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I've completed the installation without any problems.
That's strange because there is a checking step and under the heading zlib.output_compression there was a green OK.
I'd have expected an error but it was fine! For me that's great!

Let's see if sugar works fine.

Ta

/nox

Last edited by nox171; 26th April 2007 at 12:47.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 7th February 2008, 20:48
wayandrs wayandrs is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Murgh.

I installed the current version (5.0.0) on my Linux server today (current versionsn of php, MySQL), and had a few permissions issues on the install - in the end all went ok, managed to log in once, clicked save to change a theme layout, and that's all she wrote.

Well that and...

Warning: require_once(include/utils/external_cache.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /hsphere/local/home/wayandrs/crm.dreamindigo.com/include/utils.php on line 45 Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required 'include/utils/external_cache.php' (include_path='/hsphere/local/home/wayandrs/crm.dreamindigo.com/include/..:.:/hsphere/shared/apache/libexec/php5ext/php/') in /hsphere/local/home/wayandrs/crm.dreamindigo.com/include/utils.php on line 45

What's up, Chuck? I'm not well versed in either php or server stuff, but it looks like a virtual path issue to me. Tried with a .htaccess file for the folder, but didn't manage to fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 8th February 2008, 17:51
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
 
Default

What's the value of include_path in your php.ini?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Freebsd 6.1 support misterm Installation/Configuration 10 9th April 2009 09:29
Slightly Confused (DNS & Server Help) JohnnyBGoode Installation/Configuration 26 14th August 2007 09:54
Apache2 Freezes celtic Server Operation 31 28th May 2007 17:18
php script injections Grizzly General 21 18th July 2006 08:55


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.