Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th January 2008, 15:09
CeuL CeuL is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Exclamation ISPconfig under gentoo - One small problem

First of all, i want to congratulate the amazing team that developed this amazing web panel... after going trough tons of webpages, reading reviews and trying out demos of other panels, ispconfig has convinced me to use it for being reliable.

After a smal personal war between my OS and ISPconfig install, and after some minor changes on the install script provided by the release, i finnaly was able to set up a working copy of ISPconfig.

The 1st problem i had, was easy to solve, and stopped me from posting, since i found a solution ( problem with mysql char code ), after that all went smothly until i tryed to set up our 1st website.

There are two things that i've encontered, one of them is solved, but i would like to know if theres another way to do it.

To begin, i dont want to use the default web page for the "clients" but my own, wich is a whole hdd just for that purpose... i found 2 ways to do it.

1) Change my mount directory of the hdd, to the default web directory of ispconfig.

2) Edit the data in mysql databse and change the directory to my mounting point of that hdd.

Is there another way? This is not very importante, since its solved, but if theres a proper way to do it, i would like to know.

And the main problem, wich is getting on my nerves, and after reading all the available topics and threads that showed similar problems with mine, i couldnt find any that was exactly the same, and after trying all the solutions provided in those threads, still it doesnt work.

When i add a new site, it works perfectly, except for the bit that it doesnt add the new website information to the vhost file in etc/apache2/vhost dir.

And, not only that, it doesnt show up any other file in that dir.

heres the log ( of a new fresh install of ispconfig ) with only 2 sites added to the same client:

Quote:
28.01.2008 - 13:37:55 => INFO - Signalfile Set: insert
28.01.2008 - 13:37:56 => INFO - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php, Line 1087: cp -fr /root/ispconfig/isp/error_en /serviços/ispconfig/install_ispconfig/web1/web/error
28.01.2008 - 13:37:56 => INFO - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php, Line 1095: cp -fr /root/ispconfig/isp/standard_index.html_en /serviços/ispconfig/install_ispconfig/web1/web/index.html
28.01.2008 - 13:37:56 => INFO - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php, Line 1127: ln -s /serviços/ispconfig/install_ispconfig/web1 /serviços/ispconfig/install_ispconfig/teste.kcinformatica.com
28.01.2008 - 13:37:56 => INFO - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php, Line 94: setquota -g web1 0 0 0 0 -a &> /dev/null
28.01.2008 - 13:37:56 => INFO - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php, Line 95: setquota -T -g web1 604800 604800 -a &> /dev/null
28.01.2008 - 13:37:56 => WARN - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/classes/ispconfig_postfix.lib.php, Line 137: WARNING: could not cp -fr ~
28.01.2008 - 13:39:46 => INFO - Signalfile Set: insert
28.01.2008 - 13:41:57 => INFO - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php, Line 1087: cp -fr /root/ispconfig/isp/error_en /serviços/ispconfig/install_ispconfig/web2/web/error
28.01.2008 - 13:41:57 => INFO - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php, Line 1095: cp -fr /root/ispconfig/isp/standard_index.html_en /serviços/ispconfig/install_ispconfig/web2/web/index.html
28.01.2008 - 13:41:57 => INFO - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php, Line 1127: ln -s /serviços/ispconfig/install_ispconfig/web2 /serviços/ispconfig/install_ispconfig/source.kcinformatica.com
28.01.2008 - 13:41:57 => INFO - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php, Line 94: setquota -g web2 0 0 0 0 -a &> /dev/null
28.01.2008 - 13:41:57 => INFO - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php, Line 95: setquota -T -g web2 604800 604800 -a &> /dev/null
28.01.2008 - 13:41:57 => INFO - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php, Line 116: Connected successfully
28.01.2008 - 13:41:57 => INFO - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php, Line 214: MySQL FLUSH PRIVILEGES
28.01.2008 - 13:41:57 => WARN - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/classes/ispconfig_postfix.lib.php, Line 137: WARNING: could not cp -fr ~
28.01.2008 - 13:47:53 => WARN - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/classes/ispconfig_postfix.lib.php, Line 137: WARNING: could not cp -fr ~
when i try to run
/root/ispconfig/php/php -q /root/ispconfig/scripts/writeconf.php
the php prog just hangs... when i run another .php file, it works ok.

So i decided to do something i read in another thread

m -f /root/ispconfig/.ispconfig_lock

Run the command again, and still the same... no display of what so ever, and just stands there until i "break" the php program with ctrl+c.

running the strace to the command above it shows ( in a loop )

Quote:
stat64("/root/ispconfig/.ispconfig_lock", {st_mode=S_IFREG|0644, st_size=0, ...}) = 0
rt_sigprocmask(SIG_BLOCK, [CHLD], [], 8) = 0
rt_sigaction(SIGCHLD, NULL, {SIG_DFL}, 8) = 0
rt_sigprocmask(SIG_SETMASK, [], NULL, 8) = 0
nanosleep({1, 0}, {1, 0}) = 0
stat64("/root/ispconfig/.ispconfig_lock", {st_mode=S_IFREG|0644, st_size=0, ...}) = 0
rt_sigprocmask(SIG_BLOCK, [CHLD], [], 8) = 0
rt_sigaction(SIGCHLD, NULL, {SIG_DFL}, 8) = 0
rt_sigprocmask(SIG_SETMASK, [], NULL, 8) = 0
nanosleep({1, 0}, {1, 0}) = 0
stat64("/root/ispconfig/.ispconfig_lock", {st_mode=S_IFREG|0644, st_size=0, ...}) = 0
rt_sigprocmask(SIG_BLOCK, [CHLD], [], 8) = 0
rt_sigaction(SIGCHLD, NULL, {SIG_DFL}, 8) = 0
rt_sigprocmask(SIG_SETMASK, [], NULL, 8) = 0
nanosleep({1, 0}, {1, 0}) = 0
stat64("/root/ispconfig/.ispconfig_lock", {st_mode=S_IFREG|0644, st_size=0, ...}) = 0
rt_sigprocmask(SIG_BLOCK, [CHLD], [], 8) = 0
rt_sigaction(SIGCHLD, NULL, {SIG_DFL}, 8) = 0
rt_sigprocmask(SIG_SETMASK, [], NULL, 8) = 0
nanosleep({1, 0},
It writes de http.conf in apache2 dir, and several files with the date added have shown up... so is there anything you can to do help?

Thanks for your time and atention.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 29th January 2008, 20:56
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,745 Times in 2,578 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CeuL
1) Change my mount directory of the hdd, to the default web directory of ispconfig.

2) Edit the data in mysql databse and change the directory to my mounting point of that hdd.

Is there another way? This is not very importante, since its solved, but if theres a proper way to do it, i would like to know.
You can use the expert installation mode and specify your preferred directory.

Quote:
Originally Posted by CeuL
And the main problem, wich is getting on my nerves, and after reading all the available topics and threads that showed similar problems with mine, i couldnt find any that was exactly the same, and after trying all the solutions provided in those threads, still it doesnt work.

When i add a new site, it works perfectly, except for the bit that it doesnt add the new website information to the vhost file in etc/apache2/vhost dir.

And, not only that, it doesnt show up any other file in that dir.

heres the log ( of a new fresh install of ispconfig ) with only 2 sites added to the same client:



when i try to run
/root/ispconfig/php/php -q /root/ispconfig/scripts/writeconf.php
the php prog just hangs... when i run another .php file, it works ok.

So i decided to do something i read in another thread

m -f /root/ispconfig/.ispconfig_lock

Run the command again, and still the same... no display of what so ever, and just stands there until i "break" the php program with ctrl+c.

running the strace to the command above it shows ( in a loop )



It writes de http.conf in apache2 dir, and several files with the date added have shown up... so is there anything you can to do help?

Thanks for your time and atention.
What's at the end of your main httpd.conf? What are the outputs of
Code:
ls -la /root/ispconfig
and
Code:
ls -la /home/admispconfig
?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig postfix problem andron26 Installation/Configuration 12 13th June 2007 14:10
ispconfig next day problem murphy.m.j Installation/Configuration 2 30th January 2007 17:21
ispconfig next day problem murphy.m.j Installation/Configuration 1 30th January 2007 03:37
ISPConfig Backup problem gzero General 5 27th November 2006 10:48
ISPConfig DNS/IP problem radof General 15 22nd August 2006 12:54


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.