#1  
Old 10th January 2006, 17:37
akhalid akhalid is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Modifying PHP error

I tried to install sugar crm and it was not supported with the newest version of php installed on the system. In order to solve the problem I removed php and then reinstalled php based off a previous version. After restarting php will no longer load. Meaning if I go to a php based website I recieve a blank page and the html source is not complete. Please advise how to properly correct this issue.

Using latest version of ISPConfig.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10th January 2006, 18:23
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Which distribution do you use?
Which PHP version was installed, and with which PHP version did you replace it?
What were the exact steps you did in order to replace PHP?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10th January 2006, 22:54
akhalid akhalid is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I installed fedora core 4 using the fedora core 4 perfect setup. The original php version was 5.05 and the one that reaplaced it was 5.04.

My cousin installed php 5.0.4 by source. 5.04 version was installed while 5.05 version was already present.

My cousin removed 5.04 using the rm command on the php directory

We then used apt-get to finish the uninstallation of 5.05.

To install 5.04 we then used yum.

Thanks for the help,
Abdullah
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10th January 2006, 23:31
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Is there anything in the Apache error log when you try to access a PHP file? Or any message when you try to restart Apache?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10th January 2006, 23:54
akhalid akhalid is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

in the Apache Log the error reads:" an unkown filter was not added: PHP"

When I restarted httpd I recieved no error messages.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ERROR: The PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work properly on your system! qvindesland Installation/Configuration 22 21st May 2007 17:05
error while installing..... securitywonks Installation/Configuration 1 23rd December 2005 13:07
PHP configuration error meander Installation/Configuration 3 8th December 2005 17:24
Could not make OpenSSL yontengyatso Installation/Configuration 3 3rd November 2005 11:50
Install stop at uuwish, UUDeview SeaWolf Installation/Configuration 6 5th October 2005 00:53


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.