Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 6th February 2008, 03:27
pg001 pg001 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 67
Thanks: 8
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default Totally Newbie: Where is my ISPConfig Login Panel?

I managed to properly install The Perfect Setup - Ubuntu 6.10 Server and ISPConfig properly and got it running for the first time. I used to login at my ISPConfig using https://192.168.1.101:81 successfully. But after a reboot of my server and my router I could no longer login at https://192.168.1.101:81, please help.

Plus when I type http://192.168.1.101/ it shows:

Code:
Index of /

Icon  Name                    Last modified      Size  Description[DIR] apache2-default/        17-Aug-2007 06:30    -   
[DIR] sharedip/               05-Feb-2008 00:52    -   
[DIR] web1/                   05-Feb-2008 04:00    -   
[DIR] webalizer/              05-Feb-2008 00:44    -   
[DIR] www.onetouchsales.us/   05-Feb-2008 04:00    -   

Apache/2.0.55 (Ubuntu) PHP/5.1.6 mod_ssl/2.0.55 OpenSSL/0.9.8b Server at 192.168.1.101 Port 80
is this good or what?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 6th February 2008, 10:04
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,801
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,613 Times in 4,424 Posts
Default

Please run:

/etc/init.d/ispconfig_server start

If you want to access a website created in ISPConfig, please use the domain name to connect and not the IP address.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th February 2008, 11:01
pg001 pg001 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 67
Thanks: 8
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

thanks. it's working now, I can't use the domain name though, because if I type in the domain name I'm redirected to my router's configuration interface, I believe I'm experiencing loop back, I don't know how to fix it. please help.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 6th February 2008, 14:16
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,748 Times in 2,579 Posts
Default

Does your router forward port 81 to your ISPConfig server?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 6th February 2008, 17:07
pg001 pg001 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 67
Thanks: 8
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

yes I have forwarded all the ports properly, here is the screenshot of what I did on my router config:



but when I type https://mydomain.com:81/ nothing comes out and when I type http://mydomain.com/ the configuration panel of my hosting comes out. Please help.


By the way my network setup is I have 2 PC's behind a router, the linux server is using 192.168.1.101 internal IP and my other PC connected to the router is running windows XP with internal IP 192.168.100, I'm using it for browsing.

Last edited by pg001; 6th February 2008 at 17:12.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 7th February 2008, 18:07
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,748 Times in 2,579 Posts
Default

Please make sure that mydomain.com is pointing to your router's public IP address, that your ISP doesn't block port 81, and that your router supports loopbacks.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 8th February 2008, 01:43
pg001 pg001 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 67
Thanks: 8
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

yes mydomain.com is pointing to my router's external IP, I was told that my ISP does not block any port and not sure if my router supports loopback. but when I type https://server1.mydomain.com:81 the login panel for the ISPConfig comes out, what can I do so that when I type https://mydomain.com:81 the login panel for the ISPConfig also comes out?

Let's assume that my machine's host name is server1.mydomain.com.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 8th February 2008, 10:04
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,801
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,613 Times in 4,424 Posts
 
Default

This depends on the fact if you correctly configured the dns records for mydomain.com to point to your server IP.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Squirrelmail login issue (ISPConfig, dovecot, full username) ./w Installation/Configuration 5 19th May 2007 12:00
Newbie Questions on ISPConfig - Please Shed Some Light aidwiz General 9 19th April 2007 14:44
installed ISPconfig but can't access web panel dangeorge6 Installation/Configuration 25 30th January 2007 17:04
Ispconfig Admin Panel Changes Cause Nics To Lose Ip Addresses jobrien Installation/Configuration 3 21st March 2006 12:12
Total Frustration-HELP palkat Installation/Configuration 17 3rd September 2005 18:28


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.