Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Feature Requests

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th December 2007, 19:03
spazio spazio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 38
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Change server and domain ip

I had to go tru some ip change recently, it would be nice to be able to change all ip as the same time. Like a search and replace. I can't imagine having to do this if there is a thousand web site on the server.

keep the good work the product is great, thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 8th January 2008, 06:56
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default

It would be nice indeed, I had to change 350 websites IP in ISPconfig recently, easy task, but slow.... Honestly I cant complain though for everything that is in ISPconfig, I can only give thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 8th January 2008, 09:32
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,022
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,655 Times in 4,464 Posts
Default

Quote:
Like a search and replace. I can't imagine having to do this if there is a thousand web site on the server.
If you have to do this on a large server, you can replce the IP directly in the database with e.g. phpmyadmin and then set the field "status" = 'u' of the records where you changed the IP.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10th January 2008, 04:01
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
 
Default

Till where was that info a few weeks ago haha. But thanks I have to keep that in mind i have two server to move over the next couple of weeks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
One Domain Name Not Responding Authoritatively bluethunder82 Installation/Configuration 5 9th September 2007 17:09
Problems with Postfix Mysql Courier PatrickAdrichem Installation/Configuration 3 13th April 2007 16:44
Email - Ueb-Miau mazhar Installation/Configuration 5 21st December 2005 11:01
Server Not Autorative for Domain Error drbista Installation/Configuration 10 20th December 2005 17:41
The Perfect Setup Suse 9.3 - Postfix problems new_bee05 HOWTO-Related Questions 20 25th November 2005 03:30


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.