Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10th January 2008, 07:41
LaoWei LaoWei is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Questions about apache version

I just download ISPConfig 2.2.19. It is the first time.
When I decompressed the package. I found it includes apache 1.3.39.
I have some questions about the apache version.
1) If I have installed Apache 2.2.6, will it be replaced by ISPconfig?
2) If I don't installed any apache, I want to use ISPconfig with Apache
2.2.6, how to do it?
Thanks.
__________________
http://www.hostdomainzone.com
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10th January 2008, 07:54
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,256
Thanks: 210
Thanked 648 Times in 294 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Hans
Default

ISPConfig listens to port 81 and makes use of Apache 1.3.x (so it's used for the ISPConfig website).
Apache2.x.x listens to port 80 (http) and 443 (https) and is needed to publish your websites on the Internet.
So an ISPConfig server makes use of 2 Apache versions.
__________________
Hans

BB-Hosting | Quality Web Hosting since 2005
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Hans For This Useful Post:
LaoWei (11th January 2008)
  #3  
Old 10th January 2008, 19:34
LaoWei LaoWei is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

That means the apache 1.3.x in ISPConfig package is for ISPConfig use only,
right?
How about the other applications in ISPConfig package? They are slso for
ISPConfig only? Thanks.
__________________
http://www.hostdomainzone.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11th January 2008, 08:44
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

Quote:
That means the apache 1.3.x in ISPConfig package is for ISPConfig use only, right?
Yes.

Quote:
How about the other applications in ISPConfig package? They are slso for ISPConfig only?
Yes.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
LaoWei (11th January 2008)
  #5  
Old 11th January 2008, 17:46
LaoWei LaoWei is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Thank you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
Yes.


Yes.
__________________
http://www.hostdomainzone.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help with ATI's graphics driver installer Wraithfire Installation/Configuration 25 16th June 2007 13:33
HotSaNIC domino Tips/Tricks/Mods 23 6th November 2006 05:19
Problem with the installation of Dokeos (LMS) in ISPConfig jofranco General 4 28th April 2006 00:45
Problems installing NForce4 sound drivers Wraithfire Installation/Configuration 21 16th April 2006 17:30
KErnel not showing all my memory Jorem Kernel Questions 8 13th April 2006 12:59


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.