Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 4th January 2008, 18:44
Crimm Crimm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Adding users automatically

Hey there

I'm going to create a site and was hoping to be able to use ispconfig, because I have used it in the past with tons of success.

Here's my question. Can I add users to a site automatically?

In other words, I have a site in a subdomain that is not related to ispconfig. When users register here ... Can I pass there information to ispconfig and have it set them up as a mail user?

It's kind of hard to explain, but do you get the idea?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 5th January 2008, 14:07
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

You could do this with the remoting framework: http://www.ispconfig.org/remoting_plugin.htm
But it's still beta and works only with ISPConfig's dev version...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 5th January 2008, 18:33
Crimm Crimm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Thank you very much for taking the time to reply to me.

That's EXACTLY what I need. I have a few followup questions if you don't mind.

Since my setup is in production I don't mind using a development product at this time, but do you have an expected release data for this version to go stable? If not, do you have a way for me to keep up with the progress you are making? ie Blog, Newletter, etc?

Final Question is: Since I have the latest stable release ... What do I need to do to setup the development release? I have left my server at the office, so I'm hoping you aren't going to say blow it away lol ... It's a long drive

Thank you again ... I love your product!

EDIT: I see on that page you have a link about putting this on the current stable version. I'm going to give that a shot.

Thank you again!

Last edited by Crimm; 6th January 2008 at 07:34. Reason: I read after I posted :)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strato Server - Restoring with SystemImager popper2001 HOWTO-Related Questions 5 28th July 2007 10:18
Adding users from external file lrider Installation/Configuration 5 20th March 2007 20:23
Junk mail and spamassassin... sthompson Installation/Configuration 4 27th December 2006 16:11
Creating image with Systemimager cuongtim HOWTO-Related Questions 3 18th November 2006 13:55
ISPConfig stopped working when adding users. willy-na General 1 12th April 2006 12:36


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.