Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2nd January 2008, 14:45
chua_jose chua_jose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 70
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Problem with Red Hat Enterprise and ISPconfig

Hi,
i´ve a problem when in isntall ISPconfig
After write ./setup in folder install_ispconfig, i recive this messege:
ERROR: Ihr Betriebssystem wird nicht unterstützt! / Your operating system is not supported! / Votre systeme d'exploitation n'est pas supporté

I can´t install ispconfig in RH??

Now i have installed in Fedora
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 2nd January 2008, 16:08
chua_jose chua_jose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 70
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default all ok

all ok

Solution:
write this line in dist.txt

dist_init_scripts=/etc/rc.d/init.d ## # rhatenterprise0
dist_runlevel=/etc/rc.d ## # rhatenterprise0
dist_smrsh=/etc/smrsh ## # rhatenterprise0
dist_shells=/etc/shells ## # rhatenterprise0
dist_http_user=apache ## # rhatenterprise0
dist_http_group=apache ## # rhatenterprise0
dist_bind_init_script=named ## # rhatenterprise0
dist_bind_user=named ## # rhatenterprise0
dist_bind_group=named ## # rhatenterprise0
dist_bind_conf=/var/named/chroot/etc/named.conf ## # rhatenterprise0
dist_bind_dir=/var/named/chroot/var/named ## # rhatenterprise0
dist_bind_pidfile=/var/named/chroot/var/run/named/named.pid ## # rhatenterprise0
dist_bind_hintfile=named.ca ## # rhatenterprise0
dist_bind_localfile=named.local ## # rhatenterprise0
dist_passwd=/etc/passwd ## # rhatenterprise0
dist_shadow=/etc/shadow ## # rhatenterprise0
dist_group=/etc/group ## # rhatenterprise0
dist_cron_daemon=crond ## # rhatenterprise0
dist_cron_tab=/var/spool/cron/root ## # rhatenterprise0
dist_mysql_group=mysql ## # rhatenterprise0
dist_httpd_daemon=httpd ## # rhatenterprise0
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to chua_jose For This Useful Post:
falko (3rd January 2008)
  #3  
Old 3rd January 2008, 14:48
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Which RHEL version do you use?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 3rd January 2008, 15:40
chua_jose chua_jose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 70
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
 
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
Which RHEL version do you use?
red hat enterprise 5
it´s all ok
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Joomla-Installation unter ispconfig auf Suse pauls Installation/Configuration 10 29th October 2007 15:43
SuSE Enterprise, PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work properly NexusTechUS Installation/Configuration 1 26th April 2007 20:03
DNS problem wrender Server Operation 2 25th November 2006 16:57
Whitebox red hat enterprise 3 can ISPConfig be installed? garfabian Installation/Configuration 5 21st August 2006 17:17
How do you install ISPConfig on Redhat Enterprise 4 idrinks Installation/Configuration 1 13th April 2006 17:32


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.