Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2nd January 2008, 04:06
RiskySeven RiskySeven is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Will RoundCube work on current 42Go distro?

Hi. Does anyone know if the ISP-Config RoundCube package will work for those of us with 42Go (pre ISP-Config) distributions? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 2nd January 2008, 11:35
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,421
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,499 Times in 4,328 Posts
 
Default

I expect that roundcube itself will work, but you will not be able to use the installer.pkg out of the box as it will try to install roundcube in a subdirectory of /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/ but the directory name in 42go is /home/adm42go/42go/.

What you might try is to run these commands on the shell:

mkdir /home/admispconfig
cd /home/admispconfig
ln -s /home/adm42go/42go ispconfig

and then try to install the roudcube .pkg file.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
which distro would Netdisco work best on? mtupker Installation/Configuration 2 16th April 2013 14:21
The PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work properly on your system! KalishNikova Installation/Configuration 6 6th November 2007 14:52
Please Help me Port Almost any Linux distro to the MS Xbox raid517 HOWTO-Related Questions 5 16th June 2007 13:20
ERROR: The PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work properly on your system W1SKCC Installation/Configuration 2 2nd February 2007 13:55
Getting RoundCube to work in ISPConfig networkguru00 Installation/Configuration 1 7th April 2006 23:59


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.