#1  
Old 30th December 2007, 22:52
dayjahone dayjahone is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 421
Thanks: 31
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default PHP maximum upload

Where do I change the maximum file size for upload via a php form? I adjusted this once before, but I don't know where it is...

The problem I'm having is the form accepts attachments, but the attachment is sent as a 0K file.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 31st December 2007, 00:56
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,256
Thanks: 212
Thanked 648 Times in 294 Posts
Default

please modify the value for post_max_size within your php.ini file.
__________________
Hans

MrHostman | Master in managed hosting
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Hans For This Useful Post:
dayjahone (18th January 2008)
  #3  
Old 16th January 2008, 12:06
devnull3d devnull3d is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hans
please modify the value for post_max_size within your php.ini file.
Correct me if I'm wrong but isn't it upload_max_filesize ? post_max_size is the maximum amount of data php scripts can accept thru POST. Even though files are uploaded with POST the two directives are little bit different.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th January 2008, 13:41
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,256
Thanks: 212
Thanked 648 Times in 294 Posts
Default

`upload_max_filesize` is the sum of all the files, which you upload at once. `post_max_size` is the upload_max_filesize + the sum of the length of all other fields within the form you use (incl. mime headers, which the encoder probably contains). So you can increase the value for both.
__________________
Hans

MrHostman | Master in managed hosting
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17th January 2008, 19:42
white.wizard white.wizard is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

You can edit this flag with ini_set() function from php or you can use an .htaccess file. This will help if you have an webhosting account and you can't edit you php.ini file.
__________________
quality content inside
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Freebsd 6.1 support misterm Installation/Configuration 10 9th April 2009 09:29
php eating cpu shajazzi Server Operation 15 15th August 2007 01:19
Slightly Confused (DNS & Server Help) JohnnyBGoode Installation/Configuration 26 14th August 2007 09:54
Apache2 Freezes celtic Server Operation 31 28th May 2007 17:18


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.