#41  
Old 1st February 2006, 22:38
senzapaura senzapaura is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Till, Thanks for the help.

I have double checked my DNS record for my external domain name (www.amg01.info) and made sure the external IP address and its A-Record is pointing to my router. This is a dumb router and it relays the messages to a Linux firewall running Astaro. I then checked my firewall to make sure it is sending all messages from that external IP address to the correct internal IP address of the web server that contains a Named Virtual Host for the external domain name. This includes HTTP and HTTPS services. Please remember this site is accessible externally using www.amg01.info. The web server’s internal name is amgsrv1 and the internal domain it is running on is anthem-group.com. I also double checked these settings. It is my understanding that the firewall uses the internal server name tied to the internal IP address to reroute the message. It is possible that this is a problem, is anyone else you know using Astaro? I have also double checked the virtual host file it appears to be correct. I obviously have an error someplace, but if my assumptions are correct I have exhausted my options for debugging this problem. It was originally generated (virtual host file)using ISPConfig. To expedite my testing I have made some manual changes to the file figuring when I get it working I can regenerate it with ISPConfig. I just do not know how to confirm these settings any further unless I had the ability to look inside the messages and confirm they are being sent properly. Would you agree that the problem appears not to be in the SSL certificate? Could you show me what an ISPConfig virtual host file should look like to make sure it is configured for a named domain? I think you are correct, but how do I make it use the domain name?

Last edited by senzapaura; 2nd February 2006 at 17:27.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #42  
Old 3rd March 2006, 00:13
senzapaura senzapaura is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Is it possible that the new version of Apache 2 just released will fix this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 3rd March 2006, 10:18
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Well, it is possible, but I don't think your problem is caused by the Apache version. It must be some kind of misconfiguration.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 25th March 2006, 12:27
geek.de.nz geek.de.nz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 65
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to geek.de.nz Send a message via MSN to geek.de.nz
Default PHP over SSL does not work

Finally, I have sucessfully installed ISPConfig, but now I am having problems.

My Setup:
1 IP
3 domain names (so far)

I am hosting 3 sites so far and I would like PHP to work over SSL for all of them (or at least one). Do I have to put files into the ssl directory?

I had a working site ( http://www.nzfma.com )

But when I want to log in on NZFMA.com (login is linked to https://...) I get the PHP source code of the page and not the HTML output of it. Also, I tried to open a test php file over https://www.nzfma.com/phpinfo.php but could not see the page at all, got a not found error. I put the phpinfo.php file in the root directory of /home/www/www.nzfma.com/web and in /home/www/www.nzfma.com/ssl . Both didn't work.

I am confused. I turned on SSL in ISPConfig for that site, so I thought it should at least work for that one.

http://www.ihostnz.com

Last edited by geek.de.nz; 3rd April 2006 at 08:59.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 25th March 2006, 12:46
geek.de.nz geek.de.nz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 65
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to geek.de.nz Send a message via MSN to geek.de.nz
Default

OK, figured it out now myself. I had to fill in the blanks under the SSL tab. Cool, even the email address is working . Very nice tool. Thank you for providing it for free

So, how do I get SSL to work for other domains with only that one ip address?
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 25th March 2006, 14:15
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by geek.de.nz
So, how do I get SSL to work for other domains with only that one ip address?
You can only have one SSL web site per IP address. It's an Apache/SSL limitation...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with groups/grpconv linuxfast General 28 21st April 2008 09:35
problems mysql rayit General 15 1st April 2006 04:57
2 Questions (1 SSL Related and 1 dns forward related) phamels Installation/Configuration 11 4th January 2006 01:33
Debian 3.1 Related problems! AdykOSu Installation/Configuration 1 21st December 2005 22:32
Problems getting through the installation klausagnoletti Installation/Configuration 4 26th September 2005 12:23


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.