Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21st December 2005, 11:59
hadisaadeh hadisaadeh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default how i can open a web site

Dear All
i created a web site called web5 and i put on the folder web a site that i had programmed
please sir , i had a server with an a real ip
i want a method to enter to the site by typing the real ip
e.g : 212.125.25.11/~ ????
________
Ios games

Last edited by hadisaadeh; 17th February 2011 at 12:36.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 21st December 2005, 12:50
hadisaadeh hadisaadeh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default plz - urgant

please all
how i can open my web site
- when i put http://localhost/web10/web
it is oppened
but how i opened it when i put the real ip
213.244.123....
???
How
How
________
Marijuana Vaporizer

Last edited by hadisaadeh; 17th February 2011 at 12:37.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21st December 2005, 13:14
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,395
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,490 Times in 4,322 Posts
Default

Apache vhosts in ISPConfig are name based, not IP based. You will have to access the website with the domain name you entered for this website. The domain name must be registered in DNS and pointing to the IP address of your server.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18th January 2006, 21:56
sulfuric sulfuric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 72
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default I have relateds problems

I try to acces to web3/web (absotut /var/www/web3/web) with a registered domain in isp, it's pointed with my ip address and i created the DNS in ispconfig mail send/recibt correctly but when i type www.domain.com for see the web of this on /web/web i only see / (absolut /var/www) please help me!

I have perfect setup of howtoforge on ubuntu breeze! logs are ok! any idea

sorry by my poor english!

Adios,
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18th January 2006, 21:58
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,395
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,490 Times in 4,322 Posts
Default

is your ISPConfig server the authoritive nameserver for domain.com? If not, you will have to change the nameserver records at the authoritive nameserver to point to the IP address of your server.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18th January 2006, 22:10
sulfuric sulfuric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 72
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Arrow

Thanks for quickly answer,,

No ispconfig isn't authoritative nameserver, I was change all records of authoritative nameserver to my ip, mail works perfectly but www goes to /var/www my DNS configuration:

Server1
SOA domind.com
ip 192.168.0.101 (internal for virtual hosts)

ns1.example.com
ns2.example.com

Records

mail.domind.com->>192.168.0.101
www.domind.com -->>192.168.0.101

Isn't correctly

Thank's a lot
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19th January 2006, 07:42
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

What's your real domain name?

If you use internal IP addresses like 192.168.0.101, thne you DNS records will work only within your LAN!
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19th January 2006, 14:50
sulfuric sulfuric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 72
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

OK thanks!!, and if i don't have the autoritative nameserver of that domind, Only i can redirect zones to my server it's right my domind is www.tintoreriagelsy.com it's redidected al zones via dyndns for my dinamic ip to grupaprop.dyndns.org then for go to the main page of this paage i wil try to redirect www by CNAME to grupaprop.dyndns.org/web5/web for example it's ok?? thanks a lot.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19th January 2006, 15:13
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,395
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,490 Times in 4,322 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sulfuric
OK thanks!!, and if i don't have the autoritative nameserver of that domind, Only i can redirect zones to my server it's right my domind is www.tintoreriagelsy.com it's redidected al zones via dyndns for my dinamic ip to grupaprop.dyndns.org then for go to the main page of this paage i wil try to redirect www by CNAME to grupaprop.dyndns.org/web5/web for example it's ok?? thanks a lot.
This type of redirection wont work.

You can either create a website grupaprop.dyndns.org and dont use www.tintoreriagelsy.com or you register www.tintoreriagelsy.com at a provider that supports dynamic DNS. If you register www.tintoreriagelsy.com at dyndns.org, they can point an dynamic A record to your server.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 20th January 2006, 13:34
sulfuric sulfuric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 72
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

An other option can be change DNS of my register to my DNS server of ispconf (BIND), but my created DNS ns1.grupaprop.com, ns2.grupaprop.com directions are valid?? THANKS. My register is xartra then my dns are dns1.xartra.com and dns2.nartra.com ns1 or dns1?????
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fail to open ISPConfig site: firefox 8182 BigB Installation/Configuration 100 31st March 2010 16:19
Mail System doesnt work! crichton Installation/Configuration 3 17th September 2007 23:49
Which ports should I open? Geoinline Installation/Configuration 4 18th November 2005 18:57
can't receive mail Jordy General 10 1st November 2005 19:15
Problem opening firewall port weedguy General 15 12th August 2005 01:05


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.