#11  
Old 17th December 2005, 18:53
scott4m scott4m is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Telford
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to scott4m
Default

Thanks - its now installing correctly - but im having some problems with the SQL set up at the end of the installation:

for the IP Address of the ISPconfig web - should this be the ip address of the eth0 eg its set up on 192.168.0.100

please enter the host name: - do i enter the host name of the linux server that i used when settiing it up - eg. linux.trans4mers.co.uk

Please enter the domain:
i have a domain name registered at trans4mers.co.uk ???

Thanks
__________________
Scott [4m]
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 17th December 2005, 19:03
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,794
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scott4m
for the IP Address of the ISPconfig web - should this be the ip address of the eth0 eg its set up on 192.168.0.100
yes

Quote:
please enter the host name: - do i enter the host name of the linux server that i used when settiing it up - eg. linux.trans4mers.co.uk


host: linux

Quote:
Please enter the domain:
Quote:
i have a domain name registered at trans4mers.co.uk ???
domain: trans4mers.co.uk

Please make sure that linux.trans4mers.co.uk must already resolve to your server and must be reachable with ping, otherwise the installer will stop.

If the domain is not reachable yet, leave host empty and enter your IP address instead of the domain.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 17th December 2005, 19:32
scott4m scott4m is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Telford
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to scott4m
Default

Ok so the name does notresolve yet as i cant get my free services to work on my ukreg control pannel - this should be working in the next 72 hours !!

So i leave the host name empty and put which ip in for the domain ??

the internal ip - if i ping linux it comes back as 192.168.0.101 (etho:1)

or my IP from my ISP ????

Thanks
__________________
Scott [4m]
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 17th December 2005, 20:04
scott4m scott4m is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Telford
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to scott4m
Default

Ok i put in my IP from my ISP and that all worked - its now all installed and i can get to the login page from 192.168.0.100:81 but i cant seem to log into it - i didn't set a username and password in the set up ????

Thanks
__________________
Scott [4m]
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 17th December 2005, 20:06
scott4m scott4m is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Telford
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to scott4m
 
Default

ok found it - admin / admin


thanks for all your help guys
__________________
Scott [4m]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cpan> install DB_File make error Nu2Linux HOWTO-Related Questions 6 13th April 2012 23:06
install error on the end of the installation Vegettex Installation/Configuration 2 21st November 2005 00:50
perfect install 5.04 isp on desktop image? bspratt Server Operation 5 6th November 2005 15:27
Mix of Install Problems shawndb Installation/Configuration 5 15th September 2005 10:09
Fresh Install of FC4 using Perfect Install HowTo latcarf HOWTO-Related Questions 21 10th August 2005 23:55


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.