#1  
Old 6th November 2007, 17:45
kassie kassie is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 136
Thanks: 13
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Message Limits

Hi All,

Is it possible to set message size limits per domain or do i only set a global size limit??

Where do i make these changes and what must i do to change it to 12Mb??

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 7th November 2007, 14:51
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
 
Default

I only know how to set a global limit. You must use the message_size_limit parameter in /etc/postfix/main.cf: http://www.postfix.org/postconf.5.html
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
got this message today.... i am stumped MisterVlad Installation/Configuration 5 22nd June 2007 13:52
Rejecting outbound mail tristanlee85 General 11 20th May 2007 17:04
Quota Limits and Traffic Limits Not Working protocol Installation/Configuration 12 20th March 2007 08:56
Change Postfix Quota exceeded error message steowimmy Installation/Configuration 3 16th November 2006 15:20
Maximim message size HackerJL Installation/Configuration 2 19th August 2006 10:17


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.