#1  
Old 31st October 2007, 02:30
diehard67 diehard67 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default can't creat sites

is there a way to get isp config to rewrite the httpd conf files for vhosts, I added a site and it didn't work, can't find the site in the conf files at all.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 31st October 2007, 05:32
diehard67 diehard67 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default should probably tell u about my system

mdv 2007.1 linux

ISPConfig-2.2.15

ispconfig apears to setup everything except the hose def in /etc/httpd/conf/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31st October 2007, 08:44
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,799
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,613 Times in 4,424 Posts
Default

Please have a look here:

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7719
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 3rd November 2007, 07:13
diehard67 diehard67 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default suexec's fault

it apears that suexec is to blame for the problems here, I just disabled suexec in ispconfig and the problem went away, I have no idea what suexec is nor do I intend to use cgi at all so this is not a problem for me but others may have trouble with this.

so it would be nice to fix, if anybody has sugestions??????????

I will try then

thanx

the link shed some lite that led me to suesec at the culprit here.altho php doesn't seem to be giveing me trouble so far, at least not in the conf file, havent tested some scripts yet.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 4th November 2007, 12:40
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

What was the exact error that
Code:
httpd -t
gave you?
Did you install suExec?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 4th November 2007, 16:48
diehard67 diehard67 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default syntax error

syntax error at line ??

the line was suexecusergroupe or momthing like that, I disabled suexec in ispconfig and created a site and it worked after about a minute or 2.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 5th November 2007, 20:08
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

It probably means the suExec isn't installed.
Did you follow this guide: http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect_se...va_spring_2007 to set up your server?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 6th November 2007, 15:35
diehard67 diehard67 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yes I did fallow the perfect server instructions for mdv 2007.1
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 7th November 2007, 15:35
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
 
Default

What's the output of
Code:
/usr/sbin/suexec -V
?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
all sites are getting "Index of /" page instead of the domain directory jagnag1 Installation/Configuration 3 17th December 2006 13:18
Tips to move Ensim sites? SyRenity Tips/Tricks/Mods 2 24th November 2006 23:37
Apply quotas to users instead of sites / multidomain BenDeb General 5 8th October 2006 12:08
error sites disabled but still indevidual error sites tom Installation/Configuration 3 13th May 2006 13:37
Sites Viewed From Server Go To Shared IP mojosound General 4 3rd April 2006 21:13


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.