Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 16th December 2005, 17:28
tron tron is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
Open the ispconfig database with phpmyadmin, go to the table sys_user and open the record with the username = admin. The field modules must contain this:

sys,isp,dns,isp_file,isp_fakt,tools,help

Save the changes in the database and the invoicing module must appear after a re login in ispconfig.
isp_fakt was indeed missing, so I added it and logged in again. However, I still wasn't able to see the invoice module. I then ran the setup again and after the "upgrade" the module was visible.Thank you for your help!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 17th December 2005, 21:13
somnium somnium is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default what does the "update"-function?

hi @all

i changed some files in /root/ispconfig/isp/conf/ and /root/ispconfig/httpd/...
will the update-function notice that? or will all changes be eliminated??
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 18th December 2005, 14:02
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

The changes will be overridden. There are no updates in these files in ISPConfig 2.1.2 as far as i remember, so you can make a abckup of them and copy them back after the update is installed.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 20th December 2005, 12:55
mphayesuk mphayesuk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK, East Midlands
Posts: 517
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Send a message via MSN to mphayesuk
Default

I am sure I have asked this question before... but when I install the update version after unpacking it I will need to change one of the files in order to make it work with a 64bit system right???? and then run the setup program.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 20th December 2005, 14:03
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,751 Times in 2,581 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mphayesuk
I am sure I have asked this question before... but when I install the update version after unpacking it I will need to change one of the files in order to make it work with a 64bit system right???? and then run the setup program.
Yes, you have to adjust the compile_aps/compile script because ISPConfig does not support x86_64 systems yet.
Have a look at these threads:
http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1626
http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=127
http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=286
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 20th December 2005, 14:03
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mphayesuk
I am sure I have asked this question before... but when I install the update version after unpacking it I will need to change one of the files in order to make it work with a 64bit system right???? and then run the setup program.
Yes.

As posted above in this thread, the installer is not acpable to detect 64 bit systems yet.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 27th January 2006, 03:08
SleeperZ SleeperZ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
There is no option in the interface yet. But you can change it in the language file.

Open the language file (for example the english):

/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/isp_fakt/lib/lang/en.lng

and replace the line:

$wb["EURO"] = 'EURO';

with:

$wb["EURO"] = 'USD';

to switch to US Dollar.
This didnt work, however we did manage to get our 'NZD' to enter into the currency field under 'artikelpreis' in the management tab
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 27th January 2006, 11:48
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SleeperZ
This didnt work, however we did manage to get our 'NZD' to enter into the currency field under 'artikelpreis' in the management tab
It might be that you have to replace it in other language file too like:

/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/isp_manager/lib/lang/en.lng
/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/isp_kunde/lib/lang/en.lng
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 8th February 2006, 14:46
dmgeurts dmgeurts is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 26
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default The name <domain> is already in use by another site or domain.

How do I disable this check as 2.1.0 never bothered with it and I just can't create a site even when the DNS points to my server...

Ooh and how do I disable service monitoring manually. I use some IP's on the server for other stuff and the scritp monitors the 0.0.0.0:80 entry which I killed as otherwise Apache2 would take all available IP's on my system... So now I keep getting mail that Apache2 isn't running, while the monitoring page shows that nothing is monitored. I recall this happening before when upgrading that all configiured monitors either are removed when upgrading or aren't shown in the user interface.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 8th February 2006, 17:18
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,751 Times in 2,581 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmgeurts
How do I disable this check as 2.1.0 never bothered with it and I just can't create a site even when the DNS points to my server...
Please check all the recycle bins in ISPConfig! You can also use the search function to find out which other site uses the domain.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmgeurts
Ooh and how do I disable service monitoring manually. I use some IP's on the server for other stuff and the scritp monitors the 0.0.0.0:80 entry which I killed as otherwise Apache2 would take all available IP's on my system... So now I keep getting mail that Apache2 isn't running, while the monitoring page shows that nothing is monitored. I recall this happening before when upgrading that all configiured monitors either are removed when upgrading or aren't shown in the user interface.
You can run
Code:
crontab -e
and remove the monitoring script from the cron jobs.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig Roadmap till General 34 12th March 2009 12:19
cannot access ispconfig site Nu2Linux Installation/Configuration 13 3rd January 2009 16:29
ISPConfig 2.1.0 released till General 21 10th February 2006 22:01
ISPConfig 2.0.9 released till General 41 16th October 2005 18:49
ISPConfig 2.0.8 released till General 6 29th August 2005 11:43


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.