Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 3rd July 2009, 08:37
kextra1 kextra1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 121
Thanks: 12
Thanked 10 Times in 6 Posts
Default CGI and Standard CGI

This is kind of a dumb question, but i have to know

What is the difference inbetween checking the CGI box and the Standard CGI?

I hope Standard CGI isn't like php safe mode to the php box, or is it?

Thanks guys
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 3rd July 2009, 11:50
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,388 Times in 4,233 Posts
 
Default

CGI enables cgi processing. Standard CGI is an option that will copy default cgi scripts into the users cgi directory if you have any defaulst cgi's installed.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Standard CGIs feature not working ? letic General 13 1st April 2008 23:48
How to start cgi scripts? sojic Installation/Configuration 1 14th October 2007 14:55
php as cgi thedoc Installation/Configuration 16 28th December 2006 18:14
Can't get CGI going.. scherpenzeel Installation/Configuration 5 19th May 2006 15:17
cgi not working tom Installation/Configuration 11 6th May 2006 18:33


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.